We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On the way to Florida” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Howard Johnson Valdosta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Howard Johnson Valdosta to your Saves list
Howard Johnson Valdosta
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4598 N. Valdosta Road, I-75 (exit 22, Valdosta, GA 31602 (Formerly Valdosta-Days Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 3+ Nights, Save 20%
Ranked #18 of 34 Hotels in Valdosta
BOLINGBROOK
1 review
“On the way to Florida”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Great stay. We made a last minute reservation and arrived about midnight. They had everything ready, all I had to do was sign the paperwork. The room was clean and the mattress was awesome!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    63
    48
    19
    9
See reviews for
71
44
14
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NAPLES
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

I would stay here again, excellent value for the money. My only complaint would be the desk clerk that was on duty in the morning. She sort of went out of her way to be unhelpful. All other staff was excellent.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CALHOUN
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Enjoyed our stay. Great hotel and price. We will return in a few weeks. Fast check in and out. Try the smoke in Pig barbecue restaurant just right down the road....

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GREENBRIER
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We arrived Sunday 9/16 for 1 night. Entering adjoining rooms, we discovered a dead bug on floor by bed, a dead bug in the tub and disgusting toilet. In other adjorning room was the disgusting toilet. I called front desk and he was very nice to give us nice rooms that were used more often. My husband and I have stayed here 3-4 times previously and were embarassed because I made reservations for us and our daughter's family and bragged about the motel being nice. We should not have to worry getting a clean room.
Nancy

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acworth, Georgia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

This is a great hotel to stay if you need a stopping point on the way to Florida. I got a coupon out of a free travel coupon mag and it was around $49 with tax for a second floor room. Just an average clean room and I didn't see one bug. The only thing I wasn't happy about was the bed wasn't comfy. Very convenient to highway and eating.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, General Manager at Howard Johnson Valdosta, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We are now a Howard Johnson Inn. We still have the same friendly staff and clean comfortable rooms. We are glad to have you as our guest. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

I booked this hotel through a 3rd party. I stayed for 3 nights and the experience was great. The rooms were cleaned and stayed that way. The staff was very gracious and accomadating. I asked for the bottom floor and a refigerator and a microwave and it was great. the dairy queen and burger king across the street was very convienent. I would stay there again it is a great deal on a budget.

Room Tip: Do not choose a room close to the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, General Manager at Howard Johnson Valdosta, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
We are pleased that enjoyed your stay with us at the Howard Johnson. We strive to provide great customer service to all our guests. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we did.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

We decided we needed a place to rest before continuing on with our trip. Being budget minded, the price makes a difference in our books. We try to pay $45 or less. This place hit all our check boxes for a good reasonably priced room. We paid $49, but we could have paid $5 less if we wanted a second floor room. The office staff was great. The room was clean and comfortable. The building looked old, but not worn down. It appears to be well maintained. We would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: They charge $5 less for a second floor room....
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, General Manager at Howard Johnson Valdosta, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us while you were in Valdosta. Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Howard Johnson Valdosta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Valdosta

Address: 4598 N. Valdosta Road, I-75 (exit 22, Valdosta, GA 31602 (Formerly Valdosta-Days Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Valdosta 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Wyndham, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Howard Johnson Valdosta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valdosta-Days Hotel Valdosta
Days Inn Valdosta
Valdosta Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Howard Johnson Valdosta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.