We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised and great accommodations.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Valdosta/Near Valdosta Mall

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Valdosta/Near Valdosta Mall to your Saves list
Days Inn Valdosta/Near Valdosta Mall
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1383 N St. Augustine Rd., Valdosta, GA 31602 (Formerly Travelodge Valdosta )   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #19 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Pleasantly surprised and great accommodations.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

There were updated furnishings in our room, the room was clean, we had excellent service, and it was easily accessible to I-75. The continental breakfast was very good (fresh waffles - nice!) Great accommodations for the price.

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    32
    30
    15
    12
See reviews for
62
25
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lynchburg
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

This was my first and last stay at a Days Inn. The place was a total mess. Floors in the public areas covered with Georgia red clay mud, which appeared to have been there for days. The elevator worked when we arrived but later it did not work, was told by staff that it only works when it is warm outside (if you can't manage stairs only book on a warm day). The upholstered chair in the room was filthy, way beyond dirty!

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerie R, General Manager at Days Inn Valdosta/Near Valdosta Mall, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
I truly apologize that you received a less than standard room. The mud is a constant problem with our construction guests, and needs to be addressed daily during our rainy season. We are currently waiting on delivery of new chairs to go in our rooms. I would appreciate the opportunity to make a deal with you on a future stay with us. Please contact me at vrucki@superdaysvaldosta.com. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

it was late and we needed to rest - no reservations but accommodated us nicely. it is not the "Hilton" but it was very clean and we slept like babies. on our trip to Florida we stayed at 6 hotels and this place was the cheapest and the best place we stayed at on this short trip. I agree that it might have been a little outdated but the price reflects that handsomely. we wanted a nice clean place to sleep and a decent shower/bathroom and this place gave us all of that. the beds were very comfortable. I don't know what you expect for a hotel under $60 but I would stay at this place again and again especially after staying at the higher price "well known" hotels which did not compare to this place on cleanliness and comfort. we did stay at another days inn in Gainesville that had roaches and we checked out quickly. I am reviewing this place only and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerie R, General Manager at Days Inn Valdosta/Near Valdosta Mall, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your sweet review!! We are here for you on your return travels! We are certainly happy that you appreciated our services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid-Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

We did not have reservations yet were accommodated very nicely. It was getting late, we were tired and we needed a break from driving. The room exceeded our expectations in every way.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerie R, General Manager at Days Inn Valdosta/Near Valdosta Mall, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for the nice review on Trip Advisor. If we can serve you in the future, just let us know. And... if you can think of any way we could have served you better... let us know!! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Port, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

We books our overnight stay on line prior to heading out on our trip north on I75. It was listed as a Days Inn. Upon arrival, we discovered that this was a very old Super 8 which had been turned to a Days Inn. The lobby was new, clean and pleasant. Once leaving the lobby. we entered an old, worn out hotel area with rooms that have not been updated since the 70s or 80s minimum and were uncomfortable to be in. The elevator was extremely dirty and barely functioning. The halls were awful. If we had known that this was a former Super 8 we would not have booked it.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Valdosta/Near Valdosta Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Valdosta/Near Valdosta Mall

Address: 1383 N St. Augustine Rd., Valdosta, GA 31602 (Formerly Travelodge Valdosta )
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Valdosta/Near Valdosta Mall 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book your room at Days Inn Valdosta hotel near many restaurants and the Valdosta Mall. We are convenient to Wild Adventures Theme Park and you will enjoy a memorable vacation at a rate that will make you smile. With free parking for your car, truck or RV and a convenient location near Interstate 75 and Exit 18, our hotel makes it easy to visit popular local attractions. Start your morning on the right foot with free Daybreak continental breakfast and a free copy of USA Today. Use our free Wi-Fi Internet access to update friends and family on your vacation before cooling off in our sparkling outdoor pool. All of the rooms in our pet-friendly Valdosta, GA, hotel are outfitted with flat panel TVs, microwaves and refrigerators. We offer suites as well as non-smoking and handicapped-accessible rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Valdosta/Near Valdosta Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Valdosta Hotel Valdosta
Best Western Valdosta
Best Western Hotel Valdosta
Valdosta Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Valdosta/Near Valdosta Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.