We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, immaculate, and great southern hospitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairview Inn Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Valdosta
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Fairview Inn Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Fairview Inn Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
416 River Street, Valdosta, GA 31601   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Homeade Breakfast Daily!
Ranked #1 of 4 Valdosta B&B and Inns
Naples, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Clean, immaculate, and great southern hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

This bed and breakfast was extremely clean and had fantastic southern hospitality. Linda and Irvin were extremely nice and this place had so much character. It is well worth the drive and is conveniently located right off of I 75. This 1800s home has been completely restored and is in beautiful condition with so much character. We stayed in the patriot room and it exceeded all of our expectations. We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
20
6
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wirral.UK
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

Stayed 4th/5th November. Warm welcome in lovely colonial style house in tree lined avenue.
Hosts Linda and Irvine delightful, friendly (good cooks too).
Substantial breakfast taken in the large kitchen, with other guests who were equally delightful. Great conversation and lots of fun.
Will have fond memories of our stay-particularly relaxing on the rockers on the verandah as the sun went down,

Room Tip: The suite with separate sitting room is a gem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

I am so glad that my husband and I decided to skip the large franchise hotels and go with this cozy b&b. Linda and Irvin are so friendly and welcoming and it makes your stay that much more comfortable. We stayed in the King room and the decor was so beautiful. Linda certainly has a nack for decorating. The bed was very comfortable as well as the goose down pillows. Breakfast was a delicious treat with hot coffee, orange juice, eggs, bacon, amazing biscuits, and homemade peach preserves to drizzle over them! If we are ever in town again, there is no doubt that we will choose this inn over any other. We were sad to go.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago,Il
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2011

This was the perfect B&B experience: a beautiful old home, creatively yet simply decorated, gracious hosts, attentive service (Irving took the garden hose to our car when we left to clear the morning dew from our windows!) impeccably clean and truly comfortable rooms and a great breakfast (hot bisquits and homemade preserves and more). Irving and Linda made us feel like old friends. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2010

When traveling to Florida for the winter, I always tend to spend the night in Valdosta. This year we wanted to visit a plantation in Thomasville and couldn't get a room there. A local suggested we get a room at the Fairview Inn Bed and Breakfast and it was such a nice surprise! Rooms are very well decorated, clean, and comfortable. The owner made a special breakfast to meet our dietary needs. The grounds are very well kept. The downtown area is within walking distance with wonderful quaint restaurants. I highly recomment staying here and skipping the hotels just off highway 65.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire, England
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2010

Lovely spacious house, packed with beautiful old wooden furniture, and every bedroom in a different style. Irvin and Linda are such nice welcoming people and Linda served up a brilliant home-cooked breakfast. As other people say, don't bother with hotels in Valdosta - stay here!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2009

Great B&B located in Valdosta. Beautifully restored property, super clean rooms and freindly & tasty breakfast. Skip the hotel and stay with Linda and Irvin.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairview Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairview Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 416 River Street, Valdosta, GA 31601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Valdosta
Number of rooms: 25
Also Known As:
Fairview Inn Bed And Breakfast
Fairview Hotel Valdosta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairview Inn Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.