We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service and Rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Valdosta

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Valdosta to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Valdosta
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1332 N Saint Augustin Rd, Valdosta, GA 31601   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 34 hotels in Valdosta
Cookeville TN
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Service and Rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2010

I arrived very early in the morning and needed to get into the hotel early if it was at all possible. (Arrival times are set for 3pm) They didn't have a room that I reserved ready at 6:30am but they told me we can put you in another room. They did and I appreciate that very much. That was great because I had just traveled 7 and a half hours to get to Valdosta and had an appointment at 10am, so I was able to get some rest and freshen up before my appointment. The service was outstanding.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    118
    45
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
78
50
18
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Livonia, MI
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2009

Very friendly service and clean quiet room. Nice shower. Good size breakfast area. Very nice stay.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacksonville florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2009

the rooms are spacious with lots a nice amenities (refrig, microwave, coffee maker etc.). the free breakfast buffet was complete with hot and cold items and fresh juices and fruits. the staff was incredibly nice and accessible.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flordia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2009

The Comfort Suites is by far the best hotel in Valdosta. I coach a girls basketball team & we have stayed at the Comfort Suites countless times & have always been very well taken care of. Their rooms are all suites & they are HUGE! Normally I have to book more rooms, however their queen suites sleeps 6 people comfortably because there is 2 queen beds plus a queen size sleeper sofa in every room. The breakfast is always delicious & the staff is outstanding. The hotel is right off the interstate & there is this lake with this relaxing patio to sit out & watch the fish & turtles. If you are looking for the best place to stay in town this is the spot you will never be dissappointed!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2009

One of the cleanest and nicest hotels in this price range I have ever stayed at and we usually stay at Marriott hotels. We payed $79 per night. Some features include granite counters in the bathrooms, 42 in flat panel TV on the wall, very comfortable beds with high end linens, and free breakfast with eggs, bacon, waffles, etc. Our room had a fridge, microwave, and free high-speed internet. We will be staying at Comfort Suites again in the future.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW SMYRNA BEACH, FL
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2009

I have stayed at this hotel 6 times. The staff has been very friendly and extremely helpful. Since I am on a budget, I try to get the most for the least. This hotel has it hands down over the more expensive ones. I have become an strong fan of Comfort suites.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austell, GA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2009

I enjoyed both of my stays at Comfort Suites. All of the staff members were knowledgeable, helpful and friendly. The rooms are magnificent -- very roomy, nicely decorated and clean. The seating area partitioned by the half wall is a nice touch. The location is conveniently located next to the interstate which makes access easy. There are a variety of restaurants and shopping stores within a couple of miles. What I like least about the hotel is that the elevator can be a little slow.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites Valdosta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Valdosta

Address: 1332 N Saint Augustin Rd, Valdosta, GA 31601
Location: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Valdosta
#7 Romantic Hotel in Valdosta
#9 Business Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Valdosta 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites is an All Suites, 100% smoke and pet free hotel. Included in the room is a complimentary Hot Deluxe Breakfast with eggs and meats, Fitness Center, Business Center, outdoor pool, and free Wi-Fi. Relax in our patio area and enjoy the view! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Suites Valdosta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Valdosta Hotel Valdosta
Valdosta Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Valdosta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.