We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, would stay again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Valdosta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Valdosta to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Valdosta
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1332 N Saint Augustin Rd, Valdosta, GA 31601   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in Valdosta
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel, would stay again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This hotel is right off 75, exit 18. Nice exit to stop at with several nearby restaurants and shops. The hotel is nice. Staff was very pleasant. Stayed with our family of 5. Two queen beds and a full sized pullout in the room. The room itself was clean with a nice bathroom and amenities. The included breakfast was nothing special, but enough to make it a quick breakfast before hitting the road. I'd stay here again without hesitation.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Comfort Suites Valdosta, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you for staying at our Comfort Suites on your way through Valdosta. We are happy to know you found our hotel nice, our staff pleasant and, above all, that you would stay with us again!

Thank you again,
John Camarillo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    56
    17
    5
    2
See reviews for
101
62
19
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Several women and I stayed here for a weekend while visiting Wild Adventures. This hotel is VERY nice and comfy, and I highly recommend it if you are in the area! It's not far to the theme park as well as several restaurants.

Check-in was fast and we were in the rooms before we knew it. Since there were so many of us, we had adjoining rooms so we could easily see and talk to one another. My room, which slept three of us, had a bed and sleeper sofa - plenty of space for us. The bathroom was super clean and fully stocked.

Breakfast was very good and stayed stocked both days we ate it. When we asked the lady refilling the food for anything, she was polite and had it available to us within minutes. The quietness of the hotel was also noticed by us. We saw lots of people in the lobby and in the elevators, but once we were in our rooms, we didn't hear anything!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Comfort Suites Valdosta, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
We are delighted that our Comfort Suites was able to be a part of your Wild Adventures weekend! Thanks to you and your friends for choosing to stay with us, and thank you for your great recommendation.

Please come see us again the next time you head to Valdosta!

All the best,
John Camarillo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Statesboro, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

I would like to thank the staff working the front desk the night I checked in, they were very helpful. I got lost getting to the hotel and they were able to give me great instructions to get back on track. My kids and I had a wonderful time and the staff was very polite and friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Comfort Suites Valdosta, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
It's great to hear you had a fun time at our Comfort Suites, and it was our pleasure to help you with directions. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,
John Camarillo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
92 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

It was a pleasure to stay at the suite. The staff was great and the room was excellent. Another plus was having Dennys close across the street for a quick meal. Easy access off I 75 makes this another plus.
I will stay here again...

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Comfort Suites Valdosta, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you for selecting our Comfort Suites for your stay in Valdosta! We are very happy to hear you had a wonderful night and that you found our staff and your room to be "excellent."

We look forward to seeing you again!

Warm regards,
John Camarillo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

There was a staff member who actually stood out and with the fantastic staff they have there that is saying something. Her Name is Olivia and she was super welcoming, cheerful, helpful and just all round awesome. Thank you Olivia for making our stay great. The cleanliness, breakfasts etc were great and went above and beyond what I expected. We stayed there for 4 nights and each night was great.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Comfort Suites Valdosta, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Deborah,

My sincere thanks for the warm comments about your stay at our Comfort Suites! We do have a great staff and I am delighted to hear that Olivia took great care of you during your 4 night visit.

Please come see us again the next time your travels bring you to Valdosta.

All our best,
John Camarillo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

Very welcoming and friendly staff. We had a great one night stay while visiting Wild Adventures. We got annual passes, so this will defintely be our go to hotel when in the area. Great location,clean and spacious rooms. Our neighbors were noisy, too many people in one room, slamming doors and partying all night, though. Not the hotel's fault, could happen anywhere, should have complained. As we were on vacation, too, we werent getting up for work or school and are typically night owls ourselves, we let it go... I would highly recommend this hotel.
,

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Comfort Suites Valdosta, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at our Comfort Suites during your vacation! We are glad to hear you enjoyed our great team, and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you come up to Wild Adventures.

Best regards,
John Camarillo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Richey, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

This hotel is spot on. New furnishings. Super friendly desk staff. Nice tile and granite bathrooms. Breakfast was hot and good, nice variety. Overall a great stay. We didn't use the pool but was nice to have the option especially in a side of the highway room.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Comfort Suites Valdosta, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at our Comfort Suites and letting us know we were "spot on!" We are very happy to hear you had a great stay and that you enjoyed our staff.

We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you through Valdosta.

Warm regards,
John Camarillo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Comfort Suites Valdosta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Valdosta

Address: 1332 N Saint Augustin Rd, Valdosta, GA 31601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Valdosta
#6 Romantic Hotel in Valdosta
#9 Business Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Valdosta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites is an All Suites, 100% smoke and pet free hotel. Included in the room is a complimentary Hot Deluxe Breakfast with eggs and meats, Fitness Center, Business Center, outdoor pool, and free Wi-Fi. Relax in our patio area and enjoy the view! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Valdosta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Valdosta Hotel Valdosta
Valdosta Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Valdosta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.