We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Enough” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Valdosta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Valdosta to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Valdosta
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1332 N Saint Augustin Rd, Valdosta, GA 31601   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 34 Hotels in Valdosta
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice Enough”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Close to I-75 but no traffic noise, or any noise for that matter. Check-in was efficient and courteous and the coffee and cookies were much appreciated. Wireless was very good. The room was clean and beds were comfortable. However, one bedspread had a small black ink stain on it, at least that's what I hope it was. Seems to me that bedspread should have been replaced. Breakfast was the standard fare, nothing exceptional but enough to satisfy almost everyone. All in all, a good motel except for that bedspread.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Comfort Suites Valdosta, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed the front desk team, coffee, cookies, wireless, and overall comfort of our Comfort Suites!

I apologize, though, for the stain on your bedspread. We should provide a room that is immaculate and we missed that goal during your stay.

I apologize again and thank you for your feedback.

Sincerely,
John Camarillo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    50
    12
    4
    2
See reviews for
87
54
18
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

I really don't have anything good or bad to say about this place, maybe the elevator wasn't the fastest. It was clean, it is located right next to a couple of restaurants, it's right off the interstate, they have a AAA rate.

Room Tip: I asked for a room on the opposite side of the hotel that faced the interstate and got one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Comfort Suites Valdosta, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Thank you for staying with us! I'm happy to hear you liked our location, our cleanliness and our AAA rates.

I do wish we could have done something to make your stay exceptional. Please contact me if you have any thoughts on how we can accomplish that should you stay with us again: (229) 249-8880.

Thank you again,
John Camarillo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Stayed overnight to split up a 10 hour drive to Florida. Right off of I-75 and very easy to get to. Very clean, incredibly comfortable bed (that comes with two sets of pillows so you can choose the firmness you prefer--nice touch!), bathroom was well-stocked with towels and toiletries, and they even offer complimentary standard toiletry items you may have forgotten. The staff was very friendly, check-in and check-out was a breeze. Would definitely recommend and would stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Comfort Suites Valdosta, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
We appreciate your selection of our Comfort Suites for your stay and are delighted that you enjoyed our staff and hotel.

Thank you for you recommendation and we hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,
John Camarillo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmingdale, Maine
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

I was totally impressed with the service we received here. The desk clerks were extremely friendly and helpful. I called the day before so my room would not be sprayed with any fragrance or chemical spray because I am acutely allergic to them. One of the clerks told me she personally took care of my request and add that she wouldn't even let housekeeping spray the hall. Now that is what I call true dedication. Everything was neat and clean. The complimentary breakfast was very well done with lots of choices. We highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Comfort Suites Valdosta, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Hacheta,

We are so happy that you enjoyed our staff and our service! It was our pleasure to ensure your stay was delightful and to adjust our housekeeping practices for your comfort.

Thank you for staying at our Comfort Suites!

Warm regards,
John Camarillo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We stayed at the Comfort Inn & Suites in Valdosta on our way from Atlanta to Jacksonville. There were many places to pick from, and we ended up here because of the rate, as well as the fact they have mini-fridge in their room. We did not book a room in advance, yet they had vacancy and the price was good. Breakfast and internet were included, making for a really good deal. Rooms were clean, staff was nice and there to help. I would stay back there anytime.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Comfort Suites Valdosta, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us on your way to Jacksonville! We are grateful that you would "stay here anytime" and that you liked our mini-fridges, breakfast and rooms!

We hope to see you again should your travels bring you through Valdosta.

Thank you again,
John Camarillo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wickliffe, Kentucky, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Very, very friendly desk clerks, beautiful hotel, nice pool and comfortable rooms. We enjoyed our breakfast on the terrace overlooking a small lake. Very large breakfast, anything you could want was offered. A real pleasure staying in Valdosta and we hope to go there again.

Room Tip: We were given a room on the first floor and near an exit as requested. You'll be glad your staye...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Comfort Suites Valdosta, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Mary,

Thank you for choosing to stay at our Comfort Suites. We're happy that our front desk team provided friendly service and that you were able to enjoy our terrace during breakfast.

We hope to see you again soon!

Warm regards,
John Camarillo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orland Park, Illinois
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Got a coupon from a rep at the visitors center on the interstate. Couldn't believe the price. Hotel was very clean and the rooms were very large. There are restaurants within walking distance and it is close to the highway, but far enough that we didn't hear any road noise. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was very well presented and a large verity to choose from. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Comfort Suites Valdosta, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and that you would definitely stay at our Comfort Suites again.

See you soon,
John Camarillo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Valdosta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Valdosta

Address: 1332 N Saint Augustin Rd, Valdosta, GA 31601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Valdosta
#7 Family Hotel in Valdosta
#8 Romantic Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Valdosta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites is an All Suites, 100% smoke and pet free hotel. Included in the room is a complimentary Hot Deluxe Breakfast with eggs and meats, Fitness Center, Business Center, outdoor pool, and free Wi-Fi. Relax in our patio area and enjoy the view! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Valdosta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Valdosta Hotel Valdosta
Valdosta Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Valdosta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.