We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place, friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1805 West Hill Avenue, Valdosta, GA 31601   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #8 of 34 Hotels in Valdosta
Milledgeville, Georgia, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“great place, friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

great place to stay, awesome hot tub and great suits with Jacuzzi . the only down side is there is no free breakfast. but there is a restaurant in the hotel that serves breakfast, however I have never tried it. looks good but I am happier with fast food breakfast prices. I will continue to stay there on my trips to Valdosta for sure.

Room Tip: the two queen bed rooms are a little cramped , I have been in the jaccuzi suite the king suite and t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
It's great to hear you enjoyed our great staff and your personal Jacuzzi at our Holiday Inn. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you again soon.

All the best,
David Fontaine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    81
    23
    7
    5
See reviews for
105
45
17
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Stayed here for one night on way down to Florida. Easy to find right off of interstate. Friendly staff. Clean rooms. Had breakfast in hotel restaurant. Was decent. Hotel was quiet even though it was packed. Beds were comfortable. Was a quick stay but enjoyable.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
We appreciate that you have a choice of hotels when you travel and are delighted you chose our Holiday Inn to stay at on your way to Florida!

Thank you for visiting us, and we hope to see you again on your way back.

Best regards,
David Fontaine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I travel to Valdosta frequently and I have stayed here several times for business, but I won't be back for one reason. It's a great hotel and I'm extremely satisfied with everything EXCEPT the internet in the evening slows down to a crawl. It's so slow to the point of being unusable. Worse than dial up speeds. I don't know what kind of internet capacity this hotel has, but it needs to be increased. I stay 4-5 nights per week in IHG properties all over Georgia/Florida and this is the only one where I have experienced poor internet service like this. I have stayed in rooms on 3 different floors and on different sides. I've used the internet in the morning and it's fine. Seems to just be an issue in the evenings. Get the internet fixed, and you'll regain an otherwise very satisfied frequent customer. Until then, I'll be staying down the road at your competitor where the internet is fast and reliable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you for staying with us several times and letting us know we're a "great" hotel. However, I apologize deeply for the internet issues you have experienced.

We did recently upgrade our incoming speed and added extra access points throughout the hotel. I will share your feedback with our service provider, though, and revisit the speeds, with focus on the evening hours.

Thank you for your feedback and I hope we have the opportunity to regain you as a long-term customer.

Sincerely,
David Fontaine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I'm pretty tough on reviewing hotels; therefore please keep in mind of the good and bad of this review is purely based on my expectations and observations. This hotel is in an "okay" location of Valdosta; not much really around this hotel, you'll have to drive to "nicer" locations. The lobby was pleasant. I was greeted as a IHG Gold Member, but front desk staff is a little "dry" on personality. I did not use the pool area but looked really nice. Luggage racks are hard to come by and have been abused quite a bit; I really wished people would take care of things that are not theirs, but that's another story.

The double queen room was standard fare, nothing fancy, it was clean, acceptable and roomy for a family of four.

Bar service was a little slow, but I was taken care of once server/bartender arrived.

Breakfast was so-so. Our breakfast was served on the cold side, obviously sat there longer than expected to get to our table or they are not cooking to order. Nevertheless, I was rather disappointed.

In summary, I'm indifferent on staying here again. I'd probably look for something different than this hotel on my next trip through Valdosta...I have been impressed with other locations in the area; this is a "meh"

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you for your review. We strive to perform flawlessly in every area of our service, but we also need to know when we fall short.

I will use your feedback as a training example with our front desk team to ensure they always show the excitement we feel when new guests arrive. Additionally, I will review the state of our luggage racks and plan for upgrades as soon as possible. Finally, I will review your input with our restaurant staff to determine how we delivered food "on the cold side" when everything we make is cooked to order.

Thank you again. I hope we have a chance to serve you again and demonstrate the improvements in the areas you noted.

Sincerely,
David Fontaine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This is our new go to place for stopping on the way to Florida. It is awesome. We traveled with 5 adults and 2 kids. We had 2 rooms, 1standard 2 queen and 1 family suite. Both rooms were great but the family suite was awesome. It was sponge bob themed, had a separate "bedroom" with a queen bed, and then another room that had bunk beds (full on bottom & single on top). 2 TV's (1 in each bedroom) small kitchenette and a good size bathroom. All the beds in both rooms were comfy and both rooms were clean.
They gave each room 2 tickets for a free beverage from the bar that you could get alcohol on no alcohol....we got virgin drinks and the lady at the bar was very nice and made some great virgin drinks for us that way the kids could share them. This is a nice touch. There is a restaurant on site but we went out for food. The hotel itself is close to several fast food places but if you turn right onto Norma street and go about 1 mile there are all kinds of place to eat, get gas, etc....Starbucks is over there, walmart, sams club, chic fil a....a bunch, too many to name.
The hotel also has a basketball goal on site and they let an adult "sign out" a basketball from the front desk which our 3 adult guys LOVED as well as the kids.
This is a great place to stay and we will stay here again when traveling thur the area. The evening shift front desk guys were great...wish I knew their names but they were very friendly and had great customer service skills. Great job guys!! The hotel is close to a train (I think) but we NEVER heard anything.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
We are delighted that our Holiday Inn is your new "go to" place when stopping in Valdosta on your way to Florida. Thank you for staying with us again! It's great to know you enjoy our free drinks, great basketball court and our family suite.

I will share your feedback with our evening team and let them know of your appreciation for their efforts.

Warmest regards,
David Fontaine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
port st lucie, fl
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Can't say enough about our stay. Even though the hotel was full the staff was amazing, pleasant and efficient. We stayed in the sponge bob family suite. It was awesome! Parents had separate own room. Only minor thing wrong was when we pulled out the hide away bed there were some food items and toys under the couch. Loved having mic and fridge in room.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
It's a delight to hear you had a "wonderful stay" at our Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center! Thank you for choosing to visit us and for letting us know you enjoyed our staff and our family suite.

We will refresh our housekeeping staff on the requirement to pull out and clean under the couch when servicing the room.

Thank you again,
David Fontaine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Robins, Georgia, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Stayed here with my two daughters and 7 grandkids..We got the Sponge Bob room and Queen bed room.Kids loved it..Room we're large...food at hotel was awesome and even got fireworks for the 4TH.Great place to stay if you are going to Wild Adventure.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Louise,

We are so happy to hear you had a wonderful stay at our Holiday Inn! We're glad your grandkids loved the room, that you enjoyed the food at our restaurant Azalea's, and that you had a chance to catch the fireworks.

Thanks to all of you for staying with us, and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again the next time you come to Wild Adventures.

All the best,
David Fontaine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 1805 West Hill Avenue, Valdosta, GA 31601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Valdosta
#8 Family Hotel in Valdosta
#10 Romantic Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Our Valdosta, Georgia Hotel's Southern Hospitality. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center of Valdosta, Georgia welcomes you to our Valdosta hotel. We offer you exemplary service and a great location that puts the best of Southern Georgia at your fingertips. Leisure guests appreciate our Valdosta hotel's location with its easy access to I-75 and US-84. You can visit nearby Valdosta State University or enjoy the wonders of Wild Adventures Theme Park. Nearby attractions also include the Azalea Trail, the Turner Center for the Arts and downtown Valdosta. Lodging in our hotel in Valdosta offers corporate guests a short commute to the James Rainwater Conference Center and the Azalea City Industrial Park. The Valdosta Regional Airport and Moody Air Force Base are easy to reach, as are the South Georgia Medical Center and Smith Northview Hospital. We have 4,500 sq. ft. of space for any meeting or social event in Valdosta. Our hotel's amenities provide you with a gracious welcome. You can feast on taste-tempting cuisine at our Azalea's Restaurant & Lounge. You can choose a room with contemporary decor, a family suite with bunk beds or a romantic Jacuzzi room for two. Take advantage of the outdoor pool and its sun deck. Our full-service Valdosta hotel is waiting to offer you the comforts of home in a soothing southern environment. Discover what makes us unique among Valdosta hotels when you book your next stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel Valdosta
Holiday Inn Hotel And Conference Center
Holiday Inn Valdosta
Valdosta Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.