We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1805 West Hill Avenue, Valdosta, GA 31601   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #10 of 35 hotels in Valdosta
Marietta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

I was here for one night during business travel to Valdosta. The hotel was very clean and quiet. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. There is a small and very clean fitness room on the ground floor that overlooks the pool. There are quite a few restaurant options in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Jill,

We are delighted that you had a nice stay and that you enjoyed our clean and quiet hotel, fitness center and staff. We hope to see you again soon!

Kindly,
David Fontaine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    156
    68
    17
    7
    6
See reviews for
89
38
16
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
196 reviews 196 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

On my annual trip of taking Mom back to Florida, we stay here for the night after a 13 hour drive. They have added a restaurant to their bar and it was OK, not great. But, the hotel gave us 2 free drink tickets at the bar for being a repeat stay customer and Gold Holiday Inn Express Member. Unfortunately, her room was above a DJ playing rap and loud music for a class reunion. I had no problem dozing off and enjoyed the stay. I had asked for 2 rooms close to each other and it was honored. The air conditioner / heater was kind of noisy. We leave at 5am before the hot breakfast is served. Why doesnt the hotel start it at 5am for us early birds? This is a comforting place and good to return to after a long drive. Just 5 hours to mid Florida. Got a Government Rate for $89. did you know they NEVER check the government ID? Front Desk was kind and quick, however and very professional.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
We are happy that you found our Holiday Inn "friendly, accommodating, and efficient." We do apologize, however, for the noise in your mom's room.

Also, thank you for visiting us again on your annual trip to Florida. We look forward to seeing you again next year!

Kind regards,
David Fontaine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

My reservation was made through Hotels.com and was for the wrong date. The staff was a great help in getting the issue corrected. They were extremely apologetic even though this was nit there mistake.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dominick,

Thank you for your warm comments about our staff. We work hard to take care of our customers and I'm glad we were able to take care of you!

Thank you again,
David Fontaine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, TN
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

This was the the best Holiday Inn in which I have ever stayed, & I have stayed in many. The hotel looked as if it had recently been renovated, and everything was very clean. The staff was very helpful, and they gave free drink coupons at check-in! I will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
We are delighted that we are "the best Holiday Inn" in which you have stayed! We work hard to keep our hotel looking great and our staff engaged, and it's great to hear when those efforts are recognized.

Thanks so much,
David Fontaine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twinsburg, Ohio
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Used reward points plus $40 to book this room. Huge room with king bed, full couch, luxurious arm chair, refrigerator, large flat screen TV, stall shower in bathroom, very nice workout room, and in hotel lounge and restaurant. All employees were outgoing and pleasant. Easy access from I-75

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
We are very pleased that you found our Holiday Inn to be a "first rate bargain." Thank you for staying with us and providing your feedback about our hotel and our team!

Warm regards,
David Fontaine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, Georgia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Although I didn't stay in the hotel and can't review the accommodations, I can recommend this hotel as a great place to hold your next function. The service was excellent from the front desk to the bartender to the wait staff. The food was excellent and the ballroom was clean and very nicely decorated. There were several classmates at the reunion that did stay in the hotel and they were quite pleased with the accommodations. I would highly recommend the Conference Center for your next function!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Mandy,

We were glad to be a small part of your class reunion and are happy to hear you enjoyed our staff, our food and our ballroom.

Please come see us again soon.

Sincerely,
David Fontaine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

This was our second time staying here during our PCS move with the military. Once in 2011, and again in 2013. We have always had good experiences staying at holiday inn express'. The staff is pleasant. Hotel is nice, modern and clean. It has nice and easy access off the interstate. If we have to PCS again through Valdosa, we will stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
First and foremost, thank you for your service to our country. We are so thankful for the commitment and sacrifices that our military members make every day, and we are delighted when we are able to make a small contribution to your efforts.

We do hope to choose to stay at either our Holiday Inn Express or Holiday Inn Conference Center should you ever travel or PCS through Valdosta again.

Thank you again,
David Fontaine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Conference Center
Holiday Inn Hotel Valdosta
Holiday Inn Valdosta
Valdosta Holiday Inn
Address: 1805 West Hill Avenue, Valdosta, GA 31601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Valdosta
#10 Family Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Our Valdosta, Georgia Hotel's Southern Hospitality. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center of Valdosta, Georgia welcomes you to our Valdosta hotel. We offer you exemplary service and a great location that puts the best of Southern Georgia at your fingertips. Leisure guests appreciate our Valdosta hotel's location with its easy access to I-75 and US-84. You can visit nearby Valdosta State University or enjoy the wonders of Wild Adventures Theme Park. Nearby attractions also include the Azalea Trail, the Turner Center for the Arts and downtown Valdosta. Lodging in our hotel in Valdosta offers corporate guests a short commute to the James Rainwater Conference Center and the Azalea City Industrial Park. The Valdosta Regional Airport and Moody Air Force Base are easy to reach, as are the South Georgia Medical Center and Smith Northview Hospital. We have 4,500 sq. ft. of space for any meeting or social event in Valdosta. Our hotel's amenities provide you with a gracious welcome. You can feast on taste-tempting cuisine at our Azalea's Restaurant & Lounge. You can choose a room with contemporary decor, a family suite with bunk beds or a romantic Jacuzzi room for two. Take advantage of the outdoor pool and its sun deck. Our full-service Valdosta hotel is waiting to offer you the comforts of home in a soothing southern environment. Discover what makes us unique among Valdosta hotels when you book your next stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.