We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the BEST!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1805 West Hill Avenue, Valdosta, GA 31601   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #8 of 34 Hotels in Valdosta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
“Simply the BEST!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Our family had the most enjoyable experience at this hotel! When we arrived the staff welcomed us and it was a quick check in process. Our room (The Family Suite) was amazing! Everything was SUPER clean. Kinsey, Leah, and Courtney were especially helpful during our stay. We had to cut our trip short due to the weather and they made the process super easy. We purchased season passes at Wild Adventures and we plan on visiting the park often. There is no other place we will stay when we come to Valdosta, Georgia. The customer service we received was by far the BEST! If you are planning on staying for a while or just passing through this is the place to stay! Enjoy!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vtownjake, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Shoop Family,

Thank you for choosing to stay at our Holiday Inn and for sharing your experience. We work hard to ensure our guests feel well taken care of, and train our staff continuously to help in any way possible. It is nice to hear when their efforts are appreciated.

Sincerely,
David Fontaine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    82
    26
    9
    7
See reviews for
112
50
18
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Petersburg, Illinois
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

No doubt this a very nice new hotel, great bed but as the title said no matter what you did the Wifi was unusable nice place kinda steep $127.00 tax and all so keep that in mind Maybe the wifi is something that comes and goes who knows but it wouldn't work on my laptop or iPhone

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vtownjake, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for your review and compliments on our hotel and beds. We do apologize for the wifi issues you experienced and are looking into the issue to determine the cause and to ensure it does not happen again.

Thank you again,
David Fontaine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

The staff was professional , courteous and made us feel right at home. A Great Value and a great stay. Outside Patio, Pool and Hot Tub with a 5 Star Restaurant that doesn't break the bank and Kids Eat Free! Great place to hold a Meeting and even a Dinner Meeting!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Top Contributor
417 reviews 417 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 119 cities Reviews in 119 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed here for two days while in town for business. Hotel staff was friendly. Hotel was very clean and the hotel itself is pretty new. Room was large and clean. Rooms could use larger televisions. I did not eat at the restaurant. I would stay here again

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

The hotel is nice. It is a normal Holiday Inn that anyone will be pleased with.

Flat screen TV's but no HD content to go on the TV's not good guys.

The building is fairly new, but the hotel does not vacuum the rugs going into the hotel. Not a good first impression.

The business center has not ventilation, hot to work in.

We ate at hotel for breakfast. A little overpriced. And they ran out of cooked food items.

Again, you want go wrong with staying here.

Internet works and is free.

Room Tip: No special location for roms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

I was so impressed with all aspects of this hotel operation. The staff were helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean and the amenities well attended to. The beds were very comfortable and the walls well insulated. I couldn't hear a peep from the other guests. We ate in the restaurant and I had the best shrimp dinner I've ever had. All of the food was excellent and the chef came out to greet us. Next time I'm going to try the steak which this chef is noted for. The whole experience was so refreshing I booked ahead for the next night at another Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We drive from Atlanta to Florida quite often and when we leave late in the day we break up the drive by staying in Valdosta. Recently we decided to try the Holiday Inn Conference Center off of Exit 16. The reception area is open and bright and the staff extremely friendly. On our last trip we brought our bicycles and I was worried that, although locked up, they might be stolen. The staff notified me that a Highway Patrolman stays at the Holiday Inn and patrols the area, which made me feel safe. There are plenty of restaurants and gas stations in the area and a WalMart close by. The room was clean, the bathroom was clean and fresh-smelling, and the beds were comfortable. Our stay was so nice that on our way back to Atlanta, we stayed there again for the night. Out of all the hotels we’ve tried in Valdosta, for me and my family, this one is at the top of our list.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 1805 West Hill Avenue, Valdosta, GA 31601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Valdosta
#9 Family Hotel in Valdosta
#11 Romantic Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Our Valdosta, Georgia Hotel's Southern Hospitality. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center of Valdosta, Georgia welcomes you to our Valdosta hotel. We offer you exemplary service and a great location that puts the best of Southern Georgia at your fingertips. Leisure guests appreciate our Valdosta hotel's location with its easy access to I-75 and US-84. You can visit nearby Valdosta State University or enjoy the wonders of Wild Adventures Theme Park. Nearby attractions also include the Azalea Trail, the Turner Center for the Arts and downtown Valdosta. Lodging in our hotel in Valdosta offers corporate guests a short commute to the James Rainwater Conference Center and the Azalea City Industrial Park. The Valdosta Regional Airport and Moody Air Force Base are easy to reach, as are the South Georgia Medical Center and Smith Northview Hospital. We have 4,500 sq. ft. of space for any meeting or social event in Valdosta. Our hotel's amenities provide you with a gracious welcome. You can feast on taste-tempting cuisine at our Azalea's Restaurant & Lounge. You can choose a room with contemporary decor, a family suite with bunk beds or a romantic Jacuzzi room for two. Take advantage of the outdoor pool and its sun deck. Our full-service Valdosta hotel is waiting to offer you the comforts of home in a soothing southern environment. Discover what makes us unique among Valdosta hotels when you book your next stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel Valdosta
Holiday Inn Hotel And Conference Center
Holiday Inn Valdosta
Valdosta Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.