We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Conference Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1805 West Hill Avenue, Valdosta, GA 31601   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #8 of 34 Hotels in Valdosta
Tallahassee
1 review
“Great Conference Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

My organization recently hosted an event at this property and the experience was delightful!! The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The food was also delicious! Stayed the night, found the rooms to be extra clean and cozy. Prices were just right as well! Two thumbs up from me!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    80
    23
    7
    5
See reviews for
104
45
17
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

I had a seminar here, the staff is very accommodating. The food was delicious, the staff is very professional. The final comment, the bartender and wait staff in Azalea's, awesome! A great experience, a great place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear petesmithgpcjax,
Thank you for writing a few words about our Azalea's staff members. I have the best team of hospitality people in the region. We are very proud of the hotel and are pleased you had a wonderful time staying with us. We hope to see you again, soon!

Regards,

David Fontaine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Grove, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

I was treated get by all the employees . The Bar and Restaurant were good as well as the food.The value you get for the price is very good as well.I would stay here agian if in the area.The service was beyond good in the Bar.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear David O.,
We are pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Our staff takes great pride in their work and receiving such positive words about our hotel really puts a smile on their face. We hope to have you as a return guest for any future travels back to the Valdosta area.
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay.

David Fontaine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Very nice Inn..good food ..good service. Only problem was we had a handicap room and it was a long way from the elevator. They might think about having some of the handicapped rooms closer to the elevator. We were very pleased to find this Inn as we make this trip often and will stay there again. Also the room was very very clean.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Willa W.,
Thank you for your review of your recent stay. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your visit.
I will pass on your thoughts regarding the location of the handicap rooms for future
consideration. We look forward to seeing you again, soon!

Regards,

David Fontaine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I used this hotel during our wedding week on Easter Weekend. We chose this hotel because it is less than half a mile from the Conference Center, where we got married, and it has a bar and restaurant in it. I worked with Renee Parker in the Sales Department and she couldn’t have been nicer. Plus she gave us great rates for the rooms we blocked off. I have absolutely no issues with the sales department or front desk personnel. Everyone was extremely nice and helpful.

As for the hotel, the rooms are big, nice, clean, and had comfortable beds. We had no complaints about the rooms or hotel in general. However, we had a horrible experience with the bartender on that Friday night. I had arranged for the bar to stay open later on Friday night because our wedding party was going to meet there after the rehearsal dinner. We agreed to let other hotel guests have access also, which was no problem with us.

I noticed the problem when I saw a line outside the bar area. I thought it was people watching March Madness on the TV but it was the line to get a drink. After someone told me there was a problem with the bartender, I went to check myself. After about a minute of observation, I came to the conclusion that she reminded me of the Soup Nazi (Seinfeld reference) with amnesia. I say this because she was rude as hell, extremely slow, and couldn’t remember a drink order to save her life. Why was there a bartender working on a busy night who couldn’t even remember an order of a Bud Light and Jack and Coke without having to ask five times what the order was and then screwing up the order. And these were not difficult orders: Jack and Coke, Crown and Sprite, beer, wine, screwdriver, etc. These are not hard drinks to make or remember.

After numerous complaints to the front desk, a manager came over and asked if the bartender needed help and she said no. That should have even been a discussion that included an option for her to stay. The manager should have told her to go home right then and got someone else to work the bar. Unfortunately, they let her stay until the bar closed. Most of the people in my group got mad and went to their rooms. Other hotel guests did the same.

I had talked this up to the wedding party for a month prior to the wedding and then this fiasco happens. Not only did the service suck but it made me look like bad. The hotel helped a little by giving us a bar credit for Saturday night, but most people didn’t want to go back. Thank God they had a new bartended Saturday night, who I will say did a great job. Had she been their Friday night, they would have doubled what they made with the Bar Nazi.

I hate that one person screwed up our stay, but in this case, that’s exactly what happened. We chose this hotel because it had a nice bar in it. Had I known how bad a bartender was working there Friday night, I would have gone somewhere else. I’m not sure what that lady is good at, but it damn sure isn’t customer service and bartending. I would suggest moving her somewhere that does not require direct contact with guests.

So, overall, the hotel is a nice and convenient place to stay. However, I hope we raised enough stink about Friday night that the bartender situation has been resolved. If so, then I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Valdosta.

I want to once again thank Renee for her help with all this and hope that things have gotten better there.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, stay on the front side of the hotel. A train runs behind it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Todd,
Thank you for your kind reveiw of our hotel and many of our warm and caring staff members. I have relayed your sentiments to all. I apologize that the actions of one blemished the overall experience of your stay. Please be assured that we have corrected this situation to prevent such a recurrence. We enjoyed hosting your group and look forward to being of service to you in the future.
Sincerely,
David Fontaine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

My stay was refreshed when I went down for a sandwich and a beer. There was problems with the beer distribution system and Christy worked well with the problem. Great lady great asset. The people are a great part of this property.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Kazmilk,
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. I am happy to hear Christy took great care
of you. We have a wonderful staff that truly care for their guests. Thanks for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again!

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianna, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

Very clean and nice. King size bed. Spacious room. We forgot a toothbrush but no problem because they gave us some. The mall is 4 miles away. People are very friendly. We even brought our baby and there was stuff for her to do also.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear kc0303,
We appreciate your review of our hotel and staff. It's always nice to hear from our guests. I'm
glad we had the opportunity to serve you and your family and look forward to seeing you again.

Safe travels,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 1805 West Hill Avenue, Valdosta, GA 31601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Valdosta
#8 Family Hotel in Valdosta
#11 Romantic Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Our Valdosta, Georgia Hotel's Southern Hospitality. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center of Valdosta, Georgia welcomes you to our Valdosta hotel. We offer you exemplary service and a great location that puts the best of Southern Georgia at your fingertips. Leisure guests appreciate our Valdosta hotel's location with its easy access to I-75 and US-84. You can visit nearby Valdosta State University or enjoy the wonders of Wild Adventures Theme Park. Nearby attractions also include the Azalea Trail, the Turner Center for the Arts and downtown Valdosta. Lodging in our hotel in Valdosta offers corporate guests a short commute to the James Rainwater Conference Center and the Azalea City Industrial Park. The Valdosta Regional Airport and Moody Air Force Base are easy to reach, as are the South Georgia Medical Center and Smith Northview Hospital. We have 4,500 sq. ft. of space for any meeting or social event in Valdosta. Our hotel's amenities provide you with a gracious welcome. You can feast on taste-tempting cuisine at our Azalea's Restaurant & Lounge. You can choose a room with contemporary decor, a family suite with bunk beds or a romantic Jacuzzi room for two. Take advantage of the outdoor pool and its sun deck. Our full-service Valdosta hotel is waiting to offer you the comforts of home in a soothing southern environment. Discover what makes us unique among Valdosta hotels when you book your next stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel Valdosta
Holiday Inn Hotel And Conference Center
Holiday Inn Valdosta
Valdosta Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.