We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Salad Bar in Valdosta” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ruby Tuesday Restaurant - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ruby Tuesday Restaurant
1700 Norman Drive, Valdosta, GA 31601
(229) 247-8947
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Valdosta, GA
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Best Salad Bar in Valdosta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Salads are fresh, crisp and tasty! There is no other choice in Valdosta when you want a salad. See you there!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    3
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
GA, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Yummy food, decent service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

The food was good, but after our meal we realized their food inspection rating was a "B" so that had us a little worried! No problems and pretty decent service. Although the atmosphere was a little loud to my liking.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“It Was Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Our first visit to a Ruby Tuesday restaurant. We decided to try them for lunch. It's always nice to sit in a well laid out restaurant with table cloths, nice decor etc. Service was attentive and pleasant, Salad bar was impressive and very fresh, sad they don't put Beet's on it though, I did ask, but they don't have them. We had ribs, cheese mashed potatoes, fresh vegetables, all very nice. I had a crab cake, but it was a bit too over seasoned and spicy for my liking. The Peach Margarita cocktail was delicious. Our daughter had a kids meal of grapes, fruit and grilled cheese, all well presented. Prices were good too. All in all a pleasant dining experiences, but I did notice one thing they need to be aware of and I did point it out to the hostess. We were literally first in for lunch, restaurant had supposedly been cleaned and prepped ready, but I could still see food particles etc along the seams of the booth seats and also along the ledges and partitions. They do need to be more observant and clean the place properly before opening. We will be back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, California
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Very close to the Marriott”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

The food is good with a nice variety, the staff is hard working and tries to please. The salmon, chicken and ribs were excellent. The drinks were interesting.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Always a healthy place to eat with a fresh salad bar.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

It can be a challenge to find a good restaurant with healthy choices, especially when traveling. We always look for a Ruby Tuesday where we can count on a fresh salad, plenty of light entree selections, and a friendly staff. The one consistent problem we encounter here and other similar restaurants is unruly children, so we choose to sit at the bar even when we aren't ordering alcohol. We had the pleasure of Ashley's company this evening on her first night as a bartender. It was very slow, and we were the only customers at the bar. She was very helpful and friendly. If you stop by, ask for Ashley. Whether. She is behind the bar or waiting tables, you can count on great service.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby Tuesday Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ruby Tuesday Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.