We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Same great service!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta to your Saves list
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1327 N Saint Augustine Rd, Valdosta, GA 31601   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Hot Breakfast & Wifi
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in Valdosta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Innisfil Ontario
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Same great service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We were happy to find another Drury Inn here. Really nice place to stay. I do hope they change their pet policy. That is the only drawback to this lovely experience at a hotel. Thank you Drury Inn for for doing a great job at a great price!

Northern friend.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    44
    14
    9
    2
See reviews for
129
101
11
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Excellent place to stop for a night or a extended stay. Brand new and very welcoming. Great location, right off I-75. Quiet, very clean and comfortable. Average price. Several places to eat within just a few blocks.
Breakfast included. Nothing fancy but enough to get your day going. They also have food in the evening, but we did not take advantage of it the night we were there.
We always try to find Drury Inns to stop at. Have always been very nice hotels to stop at.
There is always free food, drinks & snacks any time of day or night. Food and drinks is included in the price of the room. Great value for a family on a tight budget as you could have dinner and breakfast for the cost of the room.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ennismore, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

A fantastic new hotel with friendly and helpful staff in all departments. Loved the big shower and the cleanliness. Breakfast was great also the cocktail hour on arrival was a big unexpected plus as we were tired from a day of travel. Congratulations, we will be back and also visiting other Drury Inns now. This was our first experience with Drury by the way.

Room Tip: Liked the view from the higher floor, stayed on the 6th.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

Brand new spanking clean hotel. Only opened a month ago, but the staff welcoming, pleasant and helpful. Again, after a long drive, nice to settle in around dinner time and share in the prepared food, included in the cost of the room. A variety of choices in buffet style. Everything was hot and tasty. Breakfast was also very good. We will be back!

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Wonder place to stop while traveling to Florida. Brand new, super clean, comfortable beds, friendly staff and a great price. Just off I-75 at exit 18. It is everything that we need in a hotel. Of course it has all the free food, popcorn and sodas you expect at a Drury. It also has a good selection of cable channels and an indoor pool.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springboro, oh
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

The hotel was opened in December and looked it. The lobby is bright, spacious and modern. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. The front desk called our room to find out if everything was acceptable soon after we checked in. The hotel manager also stopped by at breakfast for a friendly chat. We really appreciated this personal touch. The room was very clean and decorated like an upscale hotel. Breakfast was acceptable with a wide variety of offerings including eggs and sausage. Not the tastiest but gave me the protein I needed for the start of my day. The waffles were made fresh and really were delicious. Our stay at the hotel was pleasant and we would definitely return and recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Drury you've done it again! We look for Drury Inns wherever we travel and were pleasantly surprised when Valdosta opened up. Everything was up to the high Drury standards and being a brand new hotel, the place was immaculate. What really surprised us is the staff and how professional and well versed they already are in running a facility that's only been open a few weeks. They exuded warmth and genuine concern in our well being. A real family atmosphere for such a large hotel. Compliments to the recruiters and trainers.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta

Address: 1327 N Saint Augustine Rd, Valdosta, GA 31601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in Valdosta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Extras Aren't Extra at Drury Hotels! Our guests can enjoy free hot breakfast, free hot food and cold beverages at the 5:30 Kickback, free wireless Internet access in all rooms and throughout the hotel, free long distance calls and free popcorn and soda in the lobby daily. An indoor/outdoor swimming pool and whirlpool are available for guest use, along with an on-site 24-hour fitness center. A microwave and refrigerator can be found in all rooms. Drury is family owned and operated so you can expect the same great value, friendly service and cleanliness at every location. We look forward to having you as our guest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline and Drury Hotels Company, LLC so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.