We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place for a Good Night's Sleep” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Valdosta Mall

Super 8 Valdosta Mall
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Super 8 Valdosta Mall to your Saves list
Super 8 Valdosta Mall
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1389 N. St. Augustine Rd, Valdosta, GA 31602   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 34 Hotels in Valdosta
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    29
    18
    10
    7
See reviews for
36
20
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Hotel lobby very nice, rooms gross. One big lady with red hair is loud and obnoxious (I am not her baby). When I enter my room, I was overwhelmed with cig. smoke. The room was dusty, mirrors dirty, very outdated. I was afraid to take off my shoes because of the filthy carpet. Update the rooms and get rid of bad help.

Room Tip: Do not stay here run if you see the red head. She wants your husband
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa B, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Valdosta Mall, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Thank you for your response on Trip Advisor. It is our desire that our guest are treated with respect and feel comfortable at our hotel and I do apologize that you did not feel this way while checking in/ checking out during your stay. I do wish you had alerted me of the situation so that I could have seen what was going on and taken the matter in hand. As for the room and it not being up to standard, did you call the front desk staff and let them know? They would have been glad to get you another room that would have been more to your liking. Please know that should you ever find yourself in our area again, you are welcome and we will try our best to make your stay more enjoyable the next visit. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

This motel is adjacent and desked with the Day's Inn, a sister property. The Day's Inn was booked up so I stayed at the Super 8. On the way to the room I noticed the elevator and walkways weren't the cleanest so I was leary as I entered the room. I was glad to see the room was VERY clean. The bed was comfortable as were the pillows. The AC was functioning and I slept very well.

The only thing I was dissapointed in was no HBO!?!?

I would stay at this location again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa B, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Valdosta Mall, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Thank you for your response on Trip Advisor. I am glad that your were able to sleep well in the room that was given to you. It is our desire to make sure our guest have a clean, comfortable and affordable stay at our Super 8 Valdosta Mall. I am also glad that you brought up about the walkways and hallways, it is not our desire that any part of our hotel be dirty and cause questionable doubts to enter our guest minds about the cleanliness of their room. I can assure you, you will not find the hallways and walkways that way again should you visit with us in the future. And I hope you do if you are ever in the Valdosta area. Thanks again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Valdosta Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Valdosta Mall

Address: 1389 N. St. Augustine Rd, Valdosta, GA 31602
Location: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 34 Hotels in Valdosta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Valdosta Mall 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Valdosta Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Valdosta Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.