We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Country Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cracker Barrel Old Country

Cracker Barrel Old Country
1195 N Saint Augustine Rd, Valdosta, GA 31601
(229) 244-5258
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 200 Restaurants in Valdosta
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
294 reviews 294 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 144 cities Reviews in 144 cities
188 helpful votes 188 helpful votes
“Country Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We had breakfast here on our way to Atlanta. Cracker Barrel is one of our favorites highway stops during a road trip. I had Uncle Hershel's favorite and my friend had an oatmeal breakfast. Both entrees were prepared very well and Cracker Barrel came through for us once again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    9
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Americus, Georgia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Old Town Feeling”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

You know when you go there its a another world inside that store. Feels like you went to a small town in Arizona or something..lol They are always festive and the food is great. The biscuits and different jams are to die for.. Love it

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Another great place to eat. I ate at this location several times during my stay in Valdosta Georgia. The food was always great and the resturaunt was a short drive from my hotel.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homosassa
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Food Not Enough”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

At this Cracker Barrel we have noticed that the portions are much smaller then at others we have stopped at. Service this time was very slow.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Top Contributor
298 reviews 298 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 157 cities Reviews in 157 cities
146 helpful votes 146 helpful votes
“Good place to breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

I like this place to have the breakfast. Very nice french toast, eggs and bacon. The staff is friendly. Also have a shop, where you can buy a lot of souvenirs of Atlanta.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel Old Country also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel Old Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cracker Barrel Old Country, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.