We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Truly Crappy Motel” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Western Motel - Valdosta

Western Motel - Valdosta
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Western Motel - Valdosta to your Saves list
Western Motel - Valdosta
1215 North Saint Augustine Road, Valdosta, GA 31601   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 34 Hotels in Valdosta
Roswell, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
96 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A Truly Crappy Motel”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

This motel is way past its prime, if there ever was one. The photo I saw on line was of the Quality Inn Next door. The non-smoking room appeared clean to the naked eye, but with a strong disinfectant smell, and was certainly cheap. After checking in we discovered the sheets were stained and threadbare, the blankets shabby, and the bedspreads had cigarette burn holes in many places. The towels were so small and thin that there was no point in trying to use them. We were tired from traveling and in no mood to go searching for another place. Besides, the clerk said they owned the Quality Inn, too. So, old TV, not much control over the heating/air unit, but surprise, surprise, they had a fridge for our perishables. I prayed there were no bedbugs. Breakfast was a joke: five tiny chocolate donuts and two packaged muffins served with a family member sleeping on the lobby sofa! We slept a few hours and left early in the morning. I hope I've learned that cheap is awful!

Room Tip: All good rooms are elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Go N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Redford, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Stopped here on my way to Florida on January 31, 2014 thinking it was a Quality Inn operarted by Choice hotels. There was signage indicating this along the road as well as behind the reception desk. My first clue that this was not true was when the clerk told me they were changing rewards programs and handed me my key cards in an envelope that was a folded piece of paper stapled along the sides. When I looked at my receipt, it was labeled Western Motel, the name of the property next door. Needless to say I was quite disappointed with the accomadations. Here is a list:
- Plenty of coffee, cups and supplies, but no coffeemaker.
-Thermostat on heating unit was inoperative, but we did have HEAT.
- Shower curtain rod was falling off the wall
-Shower curtain was mildewed along the bottom.
-Sink faucet it the sink was not secured, totally loose.
-Front window curtains billowed out when heat was turned on. Had to stuff them into the window cavity.
-Overall feeling of not being clean

Called Quality Inn a few days later to find out that this location had been suspended and was as of that date, 1/31/14, no longer a Quality Inn property and should have been told so. They were apologetic and credited my privledges card with 2000 points.

I am assuming the owners of the Western Motel had either managed or took over the proerty from Choice Hotels. In any event they do a very poor job and I would not under any circumstances recommend this property to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bruce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairburn, Georgia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

This hotel is part of Quality. I'm not very sure if it's a seperate hotel or not. All I know is that this is part of the Quality Inn of I-75 exit 18. It's located close to the mall and a few restaurants such as Texas Roadhouse, Outback, and Olive Garden.

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Valdosta
Econo Lodge Valdosta
#17 of 34 in Valdosta
3.5 of 5 stars 127 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Valdosta
Comfort Suites Valdosta
#4 of 34 in Valdosta
4.5 of 5 stars 257 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn At The Mall
Quality Inn At The Mall
#23 of 34 in Valdosta
3.0 of 5 stars 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta/At Valdosta Mall
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Valdosta/Near Valdosta Mall
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Western Motel - Valdosta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Western Motel - Valdosta

Address: 1215 North Saint Augustine Road, Valdosta, GA 31601
Location: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 34 Hotels in Valdosta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Western Motel - Valdosta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing