We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Truly Crappy Motel” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Western Motel - Valdosta

Western Motel - Valdosta
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Western Motel - Valdosta to your Saves list
Western Motel - Valdosta
1215 North Saint Augustine Road, Valdosta, GA 31601   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 34 Hotels in Valdosta
Roswell, Georgia, United States
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A Truly Crappy Motel”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

This motel is way past its prime, if there ever was one. The photo I saw on line was of the Quality Inn Next door. The non-smoking room appeared clean to the naked eye, but with a strong disinfectant smell, and was certainly cheap. After checking in we discovered the sheets were stained and threadbare, the blankets shabby, and the bedspreads had cigarette burn holes in many places. The towels were so small and thin that there was no point in trying to use them. We were tired from traveling and in no mood to go searching for another place. Besides, the clerk said they owned the Quality Inn, too. So, old TV, not much control over the heating/air unit, but surprise, surprise, they had a fridge for our perishables. I prayed there were no bedbugs. Breakfast was a joke: five tiny chocolate donuts and two packaged muffins served with a family member sleeping on the lobby sofa! We slept a few hours and left early in the morning. I hope I've learned that cheap is awful!

Room Tip: All good rooms are elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    0
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
1
1
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Redford, Michigan, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Stopped here on my way to Florida on January 31, 2014 thinking it was a Quality Inn operarted by Choice hotels. There was signage indicating this along the road as well as behind the reception desk. My first clue that this was not true was when the clerk told me they were changing rewards programs and handed me my key cards in an envelope that was a folded piece of paper stapled along the sides. When I looked at my receipt, it was labeled Western Motel, the name of the property next door. Needless to say I was quite disappointed with the accomadations. Here is a list:
- Plenty of coffee, cups and supplies, but no coffeemaker.
-Thermostat on heating unit was inoperative, but we did have HEAT.
- Shower curtain rod was falling off the wall
-Shower curtain was mildewed along the bottom.
-Sink faucet it the sink was not secured, totally loose.
-Front window curtains billowed out when heat was turned on. Had to stuff them into the window cavity.
-Overall feeling of not being clean

Called Quality Inn a few days later to find out that this location had been suspended and was as of that date, 1/31/14, no longer a Quality Inn property and should have been told so. They were apologetic and credited my privledges card with 2000 points.

I am assuming the owners of the Western Motel had either managed or took over the proerty from Choice Hotels. In any event they do a very poor job and I would not under any circumstances recommend this property to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairburn, Georgia
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

This hotel is part of Quality. I'm not very sure if it's a seperate hotel or not. All I know is that this is part of the Quality Inn of I-75 exit 18. It's located close to the mall and a few restaurants such as Texas Roadhouse, Outback, and Olive Garden.

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Western Motel - Valdosta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Western Motel - Valdosta

Address: 1215 North Saint Augustine Road, Valdosta, GA 31601
Location: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 34 Hotels in Valdosta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Western Motel - Valdosta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Western Motel - Valdosta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.