We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location when Florida bound” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Meeting Place Drive, Valdosta, GA 31601   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in Valdosta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
toronto
Top Contributor
606 reviews 606 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 118 cities Reviews in 118 cities
282 helpful votes 282 helpful votes
“Good location when Florida bound”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Typical Hampton Inn in a good location just north of the Florida border. Excellent friendly service, clean room, unfortunately typical tiny bathroom, good breakfast. When on the road this is a good place to stop.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lavinasada, General Manager at Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for taking time and giving us wonderful feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again.


Lavina Sadarangani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    109
    39
    16
    11
See reviews for
179
85
23
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Valdosta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Stayed here with family at beginning of summer. Level of service was fantastic! Staff very friendly & helpful. Always love the Hampton Inn free breakfasts too - never disappointed there. The room was very quiet and comfortable. Good location close to good restaurants - thanks, Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lavinasada, General Manager at Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
We are very appreciative of the kind words and positive comments in which you have relayed regarding our property. , we would like to say thank you for choosing Hampton Inn & Suites Valdosta for your accommodations and we look forward to serving you in the future.


Sincerely,
Lavina Sadarangani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkesville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Excellent hotel! Clean rooms, great staff and overall a great experience. Breakfast was hot and satisfying. Happy hour was a great time to unwind and chat with others. Rooms were cleaned promptly and restocked for the next day. I would recommend this hotel to everyone in the Valdosta area!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Wonderful family hotel, great free breakfast and very friendly hotel staff. Big outdoor pool, new updated facilities, close to multiple restaurants, and the local theme park Wild Adventures. Also during the week there is a reception in the evening that serves free drinks and appetizers, great bonus!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Throughly enjoyed this Hampton!! Very comfortable and quiet! We needed a portable crib and they were very helpful in getting it to us quickly as we got in very late. Only downside was breakfast. Not enough staffers to keep food full.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiram, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Rooms were spacious and clean. Family had a great time. Hotel staff was very acommodating and made me feel like it was their pleasure to serve us. I would stay at this hotel again if I am ever in the area. Went to Valdosta to take the family to Wild Adventures and this hotel was in a central location.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Friendly, helpful staff Lovely Lobby and breakfast room Clean Room with a great mattress We arrived after a long day to find no TV. In fairness, we were told the cable company shut down the entire facility's TV for repair. Still not working at 10am when we checked out. They reduced our bill by $10. Fair as far as we were concerned.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center

Address: 2 Meeting Place Drive, Valdosta, GA 31601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Valdosta
#4 Family Hotel in Valdosta
#4 Romantic Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for a hotel in Valdosta where you can relax and unwind, you'll love the Hampton Inn & Suites® Valdosta-Conference Center hotel. Our gorgeous four-story hotel is conveniently located adjacent to the James H. Rainwater Conference Center, and just moments from Wild Adventures Theme Park, Valdosta State University, Kinderlou Forest Golf Club, Historic Downtown Valdosta, Moody Air Force Base and more! At the Hampton Inn & Suites you will find clean, fresh comfortable rooms that are sure to please. In fact, we have 184 of them! If you’re traveling with your family, you may opt for a room with two beds. Or, if you’re here by yourself on business, why not book a room with a plush, king-sized bed so you can stretch out and relax? Whatever brings you to our hotel, we want your stay to be as pleasant as possible, so let us know how we can help you today. We love having you here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Hotel Valdosta
Hampton Inn Hotel Valdosta
Hampton Inn Valdosta
Valdosta Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.