We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Preferred!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites by carlson - Valdosta, GA

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites by carlson - Valdosta, GA to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites by carlson - Valdosta, GA
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1308 N St. Augustine Drive, Valdosta, GA 31601   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Valdosta
St. Petersburg, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Preferred!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

Excellent hotel and service! My husband and I drive for a living and this is by far one of the nicest hotels we've stayed in, no complaints! Love it! Everything was clean and polished. The staff was great, and it is located in a great location in Valdosta where everything is very convenient and easy to get to. My husband and I are very picky people, and would definitely come back here next time we're on business.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnthonyHumpel, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by carlson - Valdosta, GA, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    56
    14
    8
    1
See reviews for
103
37
8
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kathleen, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

I have always enjoyed staying at Country Inn & Suites, so it was a "no brainer" to choose this hotel. We just needed a one night stay because we were going to one of the Wild Adventure concerts. The room was nice and big (2 queen size beds), and the beds were nice and comfy. The hotel staff was so friendly and helpful. Casey was working the front desk when we checked in and when we checked out. She was super friendly and wanted to make sure our stay was great. The breakfast buffet was really good, and one of the ladies that worked there offered to help my stepdaughter make her waffle. They had a nice indoor pool that stayed open until midnight, but we didn't have a chance to use it. I will definitely recommend this hotel and will stay there again when I am in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnthonyHumpel, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by carlson - Valdosta, GA, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
I am thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel!

I have shared your compliments with Casey, and she was honored that you mentioned her by name. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to recognize her for a job well done!

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We stayed overnight here with our two teenage sons on the way to Florida. We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite with a king bed and a sofa sleeper. Our sons stayed on the sleeper and my husband and I stayed in the king bed. It was perfect. We could sleep and the boys could stay up. It was a great value at only 107.00 per night, which included a full, hot breakfast including eggs and bacon the next morning. There was no outside noise, and the staff was efficient and friendly. We will definitely be back next time!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnthonyHumpel, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by carlson - Valdosta, GA, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Country Inn & Suites, I am delighted to see that you and your family had enjoyed your visit. On behalf of the entire staff, thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we look forward to exceeding your expectations even more so on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We had just drove for 16 hours plus with 6 kids and arrived a bit early at the hotel, the woman at the front desk checked us in quickly and made sure our rooms were ready, she then called our rooms a bit later to make sure everything is okay. The hotel was peaceful, comfy and close to restaurants. The swimming pool/ whirlpool was a great asset for the kids to burn off some energy. The breakfast was a plus in the morning! All in all it was a great experience. Thanks Country Inn in Valdosta!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnthonyHumpel, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by carlson - Valdosta, GA, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review and for taking the time to write about your experience. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit to Valdosta and we all are looking forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Have stayed here numerous times and always find the staff friendly, helpful and smiling! Have had some outside issues which could have affected my stay a couple of times and the staff has been wonderful in assisting me. This is a very clean, attractive hotel with reasonable rates. Would recommend it to all travelers who are looking for a pleasant experience!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnthonyHumpel, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by carlson - Valdosta, GA, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful reveiw. We feel honored that you keep choosing to stay with us when you visit the area. It is always a pleasure and we are looking forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Recently,my family and I stayed here for two nights.The hotel is conveniently located near I-75 and close to many restaurants and gas stations.Even though we were close to many things,the hotel was quiet.Even though we were checking in a bit early, the GM checked to make sure our room was available.
Our room was extremely large with two king beds.we had an accessible room so the bathroom was conveniently laid out and easy to get around in.Hotel staff from the maids to the desk clerks were friendly.Breakfast was good standard fare.All in all,a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnthonyHumpel, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by carlson - Valdosta, GA, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Robins, Georgia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. My family spent 3 days at the local amusement park and two nights at this hotel. The staff was amazing and made my family feel like we were at home. The Front Office Manager, Shonda, and Front Desk attendant, Shay, made my children feel special and treated them like they were the most important guests in the hotel. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast each morning was good and the choices plentiful. Overall, this hotel exceeded our every expectation.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnthonyHumpel, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by carlson - Valdosta, GA, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel!

I have shared your compliments with both Shonda and Shay, and they were honored that you mentioned them by name. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to recognize both of them for a job well done!

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites by carlson - Valdosta, GA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by carlson - Valdosta, GA

Address: 1308 N St. Augustine Drive, Valdosta, GA 31601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Valdosta
#7 Romantic Hotel in Valdosta
#8 Business Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites by carlson - Valdosta, GA 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Valdosta, GA offers guests thoughtful services like free high-speed Internet access and a fitness center, plus a convenient location off I-75 near exciting area attractions. Families love the heated indoor pool and whirlpool tub, while business travelers appreciate the business center with fax and printing services. The hotel also offers meeting facilities, laundry services and the complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet to ensure guests have a pleasant stay in the Valdosta area. Plus, the hotel's location is near Wild Adventures, Valdosta Regional Airport and Valdosta State University, so you can save driving time while lodging in affordable comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Carlson, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by carlson - Valdosta, GA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson - Valdosta, Ga
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Valdosta, Ga Hotel Valdosta
Country Inn Valdosta Ga
Valdosta Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites by carlson - Valdosta, GA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.