We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites by carlson - Valdosta, GA

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites by carlson - Valdosta, GA to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites by carlson - Valdosta, GA
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1308 N St. Augustine Drive, Valdosta, GA 31601   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in Valdosta
Warner Robins, Georgia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. My family spent 3 days at the local amusement park and two nights at this hotel. The staff was amazing and made my family feel like we were at home. The Front Office Manager, Shonda, and Front Desk attendant, Shay, made my children feel special and treated them like they were the most important guests in the hotel. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast each morning was good and the choices plentiful. Overall, this hotel exceeded our every expectation.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnthonyHumpel, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by carlson - Valdosta, GA, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel!

I have shared your compliments with both Shonda and Shay, and they were honored that you mentioned them by name. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to recognize both of them for a job well done!

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    57
    15
    9
    2
See reviews for
109
38
9
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
S��͏D"
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I was PCSing from Fort Irwin, CA to Moody AFB, GA and the Manager allowed me to stay as long as I needed until I found a place to stay. The staff was awesome, the rooms are always keep clean and I love the breakfast. Thank you ALL for being nice, friendly and very Professional during my extended stay. I will recommend this place to all my family and friends.

Again, thank you.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnthonyHumpel, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by carlson - Valdosta, GA, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you on behalf of the entire staff. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we all wish you the best in your new endeavor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

After a long drive arriving at this hotel was disappointing. I was not identified as club Carlson member, front desk appeared put out when I arrived and did not attempt to make any effort to make sure my reservation requests were met. Traveling with a person with physical challenges of walking I was unable to find a handicap parking place, I had requested 1st floor or close to elevator because of short distance but received neither. I was placed in room on second floor completely other end of hall from elevator. Allergic to feather have always had special request "non feather pillows" which there was only 1 in room in zipper bag & front desk told me they didn't have any more when I ask. In addition the luggage carts are placed by elevator inside hotel no where near doors where they would be needed. Made it difficult to get luggage in, only 1 ice machine for hotel on 1st floor by elevator so you had to take elevator to even get ice. The refrigerator in room would not get cold (which was needed for medication) so had to use ice in cooler. Over all bad experience, person I was traveling with needed more rest & being that we checked in at 3AM when I ask for 1:30PM check out was told "No I can only allow you to stay til 1PM". If that was not bad enough maid came pounding on our door 3 times from Noon-1PM after telling them we were late check out & do not disturb hanging on door. Overall this is my 1st bad experience at Country Inn & Suites. Will not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnthonyHumpel, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by carlson - Valdosta, GA, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best service. It is very disappointing to hear that you feel you received less than. To discuss your concern further, please contact the hotel directly, and ask for the General Manager, Anthony Humpel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed one night here on our way from FL to NC. It is a nice place to stay. It was a bit pricey, but I'm sure that was because it was Memorial Day weekend. The breakfast was good. Something for everyone. We didn't swim (the pool was crowded) but it looked like it was a nice pool.

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnthonyHumpel, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by carlson - Valdosta, GA, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit. So very sorry that you did not get the chance to enjoy our pool. We look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, FL
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

On a recent trip from Florida to Georgia that would have a late afternoon start, my wife and I decided it would be wise to stop about 4 hours short of our destination. While searching, I got an email from Carlson/Country Inn and Suites with a 3 day window to make a reservation at 25% off. I quickly made the reservations, and went there a week later.

Check-in was outstanding and quick, and the clerk gave the details for breakfast, etc. The room does show signs on age, extra caulking around the tub, etc., but generally in very good shape. The lacking point was breakfast. I guess I have come to expect too much from CI&S breakfasts, and this one was a disappointment. I have previously stayed at properties in Jacksonville and Orlando airport area that had quite an exhaustive breakfast. That has been up to 5 years ago, so perhaps the breakfasts at those locations are less appealing now as well.

Sleeping was easy on the queen bed, and the hotel was quiet ... and we got the rest we needed before we completed the journey. There are many hotels at this exit, but this was the best value.

Room Tip: This hotel is buffered from I-75 by 2 other hotels adjacent to I-75, those it appears that all rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnthonyHumpel, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by carlson - Valdosta, GA, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
On behalf of the entire staff, thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I just love the title of this review, it's very clever! We certainly appreciate the feedback and hope that on your next visit we can surpass your expectations even more.

I am sorry that our breakfast buffet was not to your liking. I am always open to suggestions on how we can make it more appealing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lithonia, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

I had the excellent privilege to reside at this Motel for our oldest grand college graduation, The kindness started at the front desk and continued. Everyone was par excellent I will return Theme Park

Room Tip: We had a room in the laundry area and we were never disturbed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnthonyHumpel, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by carlson - Valdosta, GA, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
It was certainly our pleasure having you and your family with us during graduation weekend! We are looking forward to your return this summer when you come to visit Wild Aventures for the first time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Robins, Georgia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

I attempted the stay again and I will be the first to say that it was better this time around. The lady at the front desk is always so pleasant. She's from Warner Robins just as we are. I enjoy conversing with her. Normally, you don't receive that type of treatment. It's always just a"check in-check out" and occasionally a "How are you" at other hotels. She has the best customer service. Our room was extremely clean this time. I have not a single complaint and look forward to staying in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnthonyHumpel, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by carlson - Valdosta, GA, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
I am so glad that we were able to exceed your expectations this time around. The feedback you gave on your last visit was greatly appreciated, it allowed us the opportunity to improve on our quality and service.

We truly believe that it is important to try to connect with our guest and actually make them feel welcome and appreciated. We offer true “southern hospitality”.

On behalf of the entire staff, thank you for giving us another chance to accommodate you and your family. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites by carlson - Valdosta, GA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by carlson - Valdosta, GA

Address: 1308 N St. Augustine Drive, Valdosta, GA 31601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Valdosta
#7 Romantic Hotel in Valdosta
#9 Business Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites by carlson - Valdosta, GA 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Valdosta, GA offers guests thoughtful services like free high-speed Internet access and a fitness center, plus a convenient location off I-75 near exciting area attractions. Families love the heated indoor pool and whirlpool tub, while business travelers appreciate the business center with fax and printing services. The hotel also offers meeting facilities, laundry services and the complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet to ensure guests have a pleasant stay in the Valdosta area. Plus, the hotel's location is near Wild Adventures, Valdosta Regional Airport and Valdosta State University, so you can save driving time while lodging in affordable comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Carlson, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by carlson - Valdosta, GA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Valdosta, Ga Hotel Valdosta
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson - Valdosta, Ga
Country Inn Valdosta Ga
Valdosta Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites by carlson - Valdosta, GA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.