We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A clean, pleasant experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3026 James Rd., Valdosta, GA 31602   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #13 of 34 Hotels in Valdosta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
atlanta
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A clean, pleasant experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2007

It was the first time we had stayed at a Sleep Inn.
In every way, it was a great experience:
clean,
competent staff,
good breakfast,
luxurious bathrooms,
clean refrigerator,
comfortable beds and pillows
and no noise from the highway or halls

  • Liked — it was clean
  • Disliked — could be a little less expensive
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    62
    26
    11
    13
See reviews for
66
45
10
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2006

We have stayed at this hotel several times on our back and forth trips to FL. Rooms are a good size and clean. Wireless internet is free and the beds are pretty comfortable. Courtyard is another good option, but about $25 more a night.

  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2006

We stayed at the Sleep Inn after I talked my husband into staying overnight instead of driving straight through to Florida. I made advance reservations a few days ahead and when we arrived very late at night there was a sign on the door that the hotel was full. The lobby was very small and had quite a few people wandering about even though it was almost midnight. The front desk staff were polite and friendly. The rooms are extremely small but clean, as was the bathroom. (Pillows very uncomfortable). We checked out around 6:30 am and the lobby was packed with people trying to eat at the free continental breakfast. All I saw there was OJ, Coffee, 2 types of cereal and a few pastries. We went next door to the Cracker Barrel. Not a bad place to sleep over, but I felt we were charged way more than the room was worth. (It was Spring Break week).

  • Stayed April 2006
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2005

I cannot offer any complaints about this property. I have stayed in several Valdosta hotels as a stopover point heading to Florida destinations and this was one of the best I have stayed at.

The staff was friendly, the double queen room was very clean(especially the bathroom), and the complimentary continental breakfast was very good. There is free DSL if you own a laptop. There is also a free computer to use in the business center area just off the lobby that includes free printing also.

I will definitely stay here again the next time I use Valdosta as a stopover point.

  • Stayed November 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2004

We stayed at this place in July 2004 based largely on the price, location, and the other trip advisor reviews. It was as advertised. New, clean, and friendly. We were a little worried because it was so close to the interstate on-ramp, but I can't recall hearing any external noise even from other rooms or floors. During the weekdays they provide a USA Today paper, and complimentary beer, wine, etc. in the evenings (Mon-Thur). The continental breakfast (7 days a week) consisted of choices of cereal, juice (the orange juice was really tasty), milk, coffee, bagels, biscuits, pastries, mixed fruit, toast, etc.. and belgian waffles. Nice tall showers. The water didn't have any odors (I'd read that some other Valdosta motels had water with a sulfur odor). And a very convenient location except that you'll want to get back in the car to go to a restaurant (of which Valdosta has many).

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2004

Stayed for three weeks on business..new and clean property..didn't eat the morning breakfast, but noticed it was basically coffee and english muffin..can't really say anything bad about this place, as it is newer and cleaner than anything else in this small highway town. They do have free access to the nearby Legends gym, which is old for a "modern" workout facility and needs updating, but hey, free is free.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
52722
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2003

We recently stayed at the Sleep Inn in Valdosta Georgia. It is fairly new and we were very impressed. The rooms are fantastic with the high celings! They had a managers reception run by a great lady who made our stay fun. She also served the fantastic breakfast in the morning. If you are traveling around this area I would recommend a stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites

Address: 3026 James Rd., Valdosta, GA 31602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn & Suites hotel in Valdosta, GA is conveniently located off of Interstate 75, only five miles from the Valdosta Regional Airport. This Valdosta, GA hotel is minutes from area attractions like the Colonial Mall Valdosta where you can spend the day shopping. Or you can go to the Lake Park Mill Store Plaza and spend your day going through the outdoor outlet mall. The Sleep Inn & Suites Valdosta, GA is also a few minutes away from Valdosta State University, one of the two regional universities in the University System of Georgia. Also within a few miles of our hotel is Moody Air Force Base and Martin Stadium. Located about 40 miles away is the Okefenokee Swamp, 438,000 acre of wetland that runs along the Georgia Florida border. Our lovely Valdosta, GA hotel is located 10 miles away from Wild AdventuresTheme Park, one of Valdosta major attractions. The Sleep Inn & Suites Valdosta, GA is a preferred hotel of Wild Adventures so make sure to call us and ask about our Wild Adventures Packages. To find out more information please visit our ATTRACTIONS page Stay connected to your friends, family, and/or work with us of our free high-speed internet access that is in all of our hotel rooms. Along with the high-speed WiFi, local calls are free as well. Guests of our Valdosta, GA hotel also can stay up to date with the news with complimentary weekday USA Today newspapers. The business travelers of our Valdosta, GA hotel will also appreciate conveniences like a business center and access to copy and fax services. This Valdosta, GA hotel offers ameeting room for small events and business functions as well as free local shuttle service. The Sleep Inn & Suites hotel in Valdosta, GA offers a free continental breakfast every morning for our guest to enjoy. Items include fruits, cereals, toast, juice, milk, and coffee. Fresh coffee is made throughout the day so there is also a fresh hot pot of coffee in the lobby which is complimentary to the hotel guests.Guests of this Valdosta, GA hotel will enjoy an energizing workout in ourfitness center which includes both a treadmill and an elliptical machine, great for keeping up with your cardio. Guests can also enjoy taking a swim in our outdoor seasonal pool. Surrounding our pool is our lovely pool deck where our hotel guests can lay back, relax, and soak up the sun. Visit our AMENITIES page to see a complete list of what we offer. All guest rooms at our Valdosta, GA hotel include refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, large executive desks, chairs, irons, ironing boards and hair dryers. The granite bathrooms have large showers or bathtubs. Suites with whirlpool bathtubs are also available as well as handicap accessible rooms. To view photos of our rooms please visit our GALLERY page. A variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges are located in the surrounding area of the Sleep Inn & Suites Valdosta, GA. Some of the restaurants that are within a couple of miles are Ruby Tuesdays Restaurant, Olive Garden, and Red Lobster. There are also several steakhouses that include Outback Steakhouse, Texas Roadhouse and Longhorn Steakhouse. Whether traveling to Georgia for business or pleasure, make the Sleep Inn & Suites hotelyour home away from home when visiting the Valdosta, GA area. Reserve Your Room Today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn , Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn Hotel Valdosta
Sleep Inn Valdosta
Valdosta Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.