We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better Than Expected” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3026 James Rd., Valdosta, GA 31602   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #11 of 34 Hotels in Valdosta
GreenLeadersGold level
Carnesville, Georgia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Better Than Expected”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

I was a bit nervous about staying in this hotel after reading some of the reviews listed. The statements about the towels and bed linens being poor quality made me actually pack towels and bathcloths to use at the hotel! However, I'm happy to say my towels from home were not needed! As soon as I walked in the door, I went straight into the bathroom and pulled down several towels and bathcloths for inspection....every one of them were perfectly fine. My next move was to inspect the bed sheets.....nothing to complain about there either. I looked all around this suite (we stayed in a suite with separate livingroom/bedroom) and found nothing to really complain about. The floors were all clean, the bathroom was very clean and everything was in order. For a little while, I thought it was odd that there was no mini frig, however, I finally saw a sign stating the frig was inside a desk cabinet! Problem solved! The clerks at the front desk were very friendly. I can't comment on the breakfast because I didn't take part in it. Overall, yes I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    52
    22
    8
    10
See reviews for
56
37
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

Not bad, but this place could use a dose of NEW, as in carpeting, furniture, bedding, even towels in the bathroom. Hot in interior hallways, but room AC was fine.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel a couple of times on our way to Florida. It has progressively gotten worse. It really needs to be kept cleaner, and the bedding and furniture needs to be updated. The floors in the rooms weren't very well vacuumed. The shower, though very pretty with its all glass wall/door and modern tiled floor and walls, was not clean. You could see where dirt was just collecting in the corners. A rusty bobby pin was in the shower when I got in. Who knows how long it had been there for it to become that rusty. We always take off the comforters before going to sleep, and when we did, we could see the blankets clearly needed to be washed- some crusty spots on one of the beds. I looked under the sheets at the mattress, and it was filthy--- food dripped down the side, and I don't even want to think about what else was on there. Furniture was very "well-used". The chair in the room looked filthy. The breakfast was mediocre. I realize this is the south, but sausage gravy and hard biscuits is not our thing. There were no scrambled eggs, just hard-boiled. There is not enough seating in the breakfast area. As for the workout room- there were only three pieces of equipment there, and 1 was not working. Overall, I would expect this kind of accommodations in a $50-60 hotel. This hotel is over-priced, and needs to be kept cleaner!

Room Tip: The rooms at the back of the hotel have a view of a big, trash-filled hill leading up to the interst...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

My family and I traveled to Valdosta for the weekend to visit Wild Adventures for a concert. The front desk clerk that checked us in was very professional and well trained. After traveling all day it felt good to feel welcomed when we arrived. We were on the second floor near the balcony area. The rooms were standard but not well maintained. The bedding was very worn and the towels were as thin as the sheets on the bed. When I wet a face towels the water ran through it as if it had a hole in the fabric. Absolutely no terry attached. On the 2nd day of our stay I asked the housekeeper if I could get some more towels and the trash removed. She said "No towels" and took the trash from one waste basket and put it in the one in the bathroom which was empty and left it there. She seemed as if she couldn't speak or understand English. I called the front desk to inform them of what happened. Another housekeeper came to bring the towels. The towels were brand new and had not been washed. My husband went to a nearby TJ Maxx and purchased towels which we washed at a nearby laudromat which was very inconvenient. While sitting outside my room in the balcony area I heard what seemed to be the owner harrassing and yelling at the young ladies at the front desk. Telling one of them that she stole forty thousand dollars last year. I guess that's the reason that they haven't upgraded. It broke my heart to hear someone use their position as power. Breakfast was decent. The same young lady that checked us in was also working breakfast on the day that we were checking out. I suggest more than one waffle maker. Breakfast was very busy but the two people that was working in the area did a great job replinishing items. Shayla was so nice at check out that I didn't bother her with my complaint.

Room Tip: Bring bath towels from home
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

Stayed at this hotel 06/10/12. The hotel is pretty clean, but the beds slept horrible. They could definitely us some new bedding. The hotel definitely needs some upgrading to the rooms as the hotel is over 10 years old. Nicer bed spreads drapes, wall mounted thermostat controls The hallways were extremely hot during our stay, it appeared they did not want to run the air conditioners in the hallways We only received 2 towels in our bathroom and the towels were very worn and dingy. Hotel could definitely invest in some much nicer thicker towels. When I stayed at this hotel 10 years ago it was much much nicer. It appears that there have been no upgrades since it opened or investment in bedding, towels etc. You can spend $10-15.00 more a night and stay at much nicer, plusher hotels in the area. Oh the Econo Lodge next door is not any nicer either as it is own by the same individuals.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front do not have the noise of the Interstate
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

We were given a beautiful spacious room at a reasonable price! This was a perfect ending to a long day of driving, I give it my highest recommendation. Great breakfast, great nights rest, very pleasant staff in all positions.

Room Tip: We were fortunate to be on first floor and it was wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SC
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

We only stayed in this hotel for just the one night,but it was plenty sufficent for what we needed as a stop on the way to St. Augustine/J'ville Fla.
One thing I thought I sould mention, the hotel claims to have a fitness center,which they do(sort of) but the hotel used one of the regular rooms to put 3 tread mills in. Which seemed alittle weird to me.Espeially when you're almost locked inside (room card) a small room with people you don't know.
The hotel is clean,and adaquate. The pool is very small,which we didn't use.Service was good good and the staff was very helful. Also,the rooms come with coffee maker,Small refrig-works very well and a microwave.
The Hotel is located just blocks from all major restraunts and stores. So that makes stepping out abit really simple. So if you're looking for a place to crash for a night or two without breaking the vault...this is your place.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites

Address: 3026 James Rd., Valdosta, GA 31602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Valdosta
#10 Business Hotel in Valdosta
#11 Romantic Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn & Suites hotel in Valdosta, GA is conveniently located off of Interstate 75, only five miles from the Valdosta Regional Airport. This Valdosta, GA hotel is minutes from area attractions like the Colonial Mall Valdosta where you can spend the day shopping. Or you can go to the Lake Park Mill Store Plaza and spend your day going through the outdoor outlet mall. The Sleep Inn & Suites Valdosta, GA is also a few minutes away from Valdosta State University, one of the two regional universities in the University System of Georgia. Also within a few miles of our hotel is Moody Air Force Base and Martin Stadium. Located about 40 miles away is the Okefenokee Swamp, 438,000 acre of wetland that runs along the Georgia Florida border. Our lovely Valdosta, GA hotel is located 10 miles away from Wild AdventuresTheme Park, one of Valdosta major attractions. The Sleep Inn & Suites Valdosta, GA is a preferred hotel of Wild Adventures so make sure to call us and ask about our Wild Adventures Packages. To find out more information please visit our ATTRACTIONS page Stay connected to your friends, family, and/or work with us of our free high-speed internet access that is in all of our hotel rooms. Along with the high-speed WiFi, local calls are free as well. Guests of our Valdosta, GA hotel also can stay up to date with the news with complimentary weekday USA Today newspapers. The business travelers of our Valdosta, GA hotel will also appreciate conveniences like a business center and access to copy and fax services. This Valdosta, GA hotel offers ameeting room for small events and business functions as well as free local shuttle service. The Sleep Inn & Suites hotel in Valdosta, GA offers a free continental breakfast every morning for our guest to enjoy. Items include fruits, cereals, toast, juice, milk, and coffee. Fresh coffee is made throughout the day so there is also a fresh hot pot of coffee in the lobby which is complimentary to the hotel guests.Guests of this Valdosta, GA hotel will enjoy an energizing workout in ourfitness center which includes both a treadmill and an elliptical machine, great for keeping up with your cardio. Guests can also enjoy taking a swim in our outdoor seasonal pool. Surrounding our pool is our lovely pool deck where our hotel guests can lay back, relax, and soak up the sun. Visit our AMENITIES page to see a complete list of what we offer. All guest rooms at our Valdosta, GA hotel include refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, large executive desks, chairs, irons, ironing boards and hair dryers. The granite bathrooms have large showers or bathtubs. Suites with whirlpool bathtubs are also available as well as handicap accessible rooms. To view photos of our rooms please visit our GALLERY page. A variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges are located in the surrounding area of the Sleep Inn & Suites Valdosta, GA. Some of the restaurants that are within a couple of miles are Ruby Tuesdays Restaurant, Olive Garden, and Red Lobster. There are also several steakhouses that include Outback Steakhouse, Texas Roadhouse and Longhorn Steakhouse. Whether traveling to Georgia for business or pleasure, make the Sleep Inn & Suites hotelyour home away from home when visiting the Valdosta, GA area. Reserve Your Room Today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn , Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn Hotel Valdosta
Sleep Inn Valdosta
Valdosta Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.