We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to eat.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Olive Garden

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Olive Garden
1315 St Augustine Road, Valdosta, GA 31601
(229) 244-9990
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 199 Restaurants in Valdosta
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Orlando
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great place to eat.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We went there after driving and working all day long. The food was really good. The endless pasta was the best, with the endless bread sticks and salad. The waiter was good and she was on top of everything. We never had to ask for any refills on our drinks. She kept them filled. I would go back there again if I had the chance to.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    13
    11
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Valdosta, Georgia, United States
Top Contributor
267 reviews 267 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Food Average to Good; Service OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012 via mobile

Finally visited Valdosta's newly opened Olive Garden. Arrived around 6 pm Sunday night and were seated immediately. Borh food and service was average to good. I had the seafood portafina and it was good; wife had lasaugne and it too was good. Server was bit effected...seemed to spend a lot of time talking from a script...or talkng to himself...not sure which. We decided we should have post-it notes on our foreheads that said "We don't do chit chat". Not the best Italian restaurant in the area, but certainly not the worse either.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Florida
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“First And Last Visit”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Decided to visit Olive Garden Saturday while we were out shopping. I should have known better. When we arrived we waited about 20 minutes for a seat, once seated we waited another 15 minutes for our server to arrive and take drink orders. 20 minutes later the drinks arrived and we ordered our food. An hour later our entree's arrived. Food was average for Olive Garden I suppose. It appeared to have been sitting under the heat lamps for some time. To make a long story short, food was mediocre at best, service was poor by any standard and I will not be going back.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Georgia, United States
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Olive Garden”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Typical Olive Garden restaurant where the food tastes like it was cooked in a microwave. For an Italian restaurant to not have anyone that even resembled an Italian does not speak well for it. Good bread, but food lacks proper cooking. I asked for angle hair pasta and the waitress was dumb founded about my request. I suspect the food is prepared on an assembly line.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grovetown Georgia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Very good food, relaxing environment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

We shared their special for two dinners and a dessert. Food and service were excellent, even though it was late in the evening. No complaints!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olive Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.