We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleased” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Valdosta

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Valdosta to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Courtyard by Marriott Valdosta
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1564 Baytree Road, Valdosta, GA 31602   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #13 of 35 hotels in Valdosta
Valdosta, Georgia, United States
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Very pleased”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

I stayed here while visiting Valdosta for a job interview. It is just minutes off of I-75 so it is a very convenient stop after a long drive. I very much enjoyed the decor - the whole hotel is very modern from the lobby to the breakfast area to the rooms. The location is very convenient if you need to get anything or you want somewhere to eat - it is right across from the Valdosta Mall and there are probably upwards of 10-15 restaurants within a mile of this hotel. I also had some of the best sleep I have ever had in a hotel - I think they must have just replaced the mattresses this year. No complaints here, and I don't hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone thinking about visiting Valdosta.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    38
    13
    13
    1
See reviews for
38
24
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at the Courtyard Marriott. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The rooms were clean and well organized. The bed and bath linens were fresh. I loved the fact that it had both a microwave and small refrigerator. We got lucky and had a third floor room with a small balcony. It was a beautiful weekend so we were able to enjoy time in the fresh air from our room! What a bonus! I would certainly make Courtyard Marriott my hotel of choice when in Valdosta!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We used a rest area coupon for this property on the way to Florida. We were not sorry and would not hesitate to stay here again. It does not have a free breakfast (only free coffee/tea) but you can purchase a wide variety of items from their Bistro, including Starbucks. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly. Restaurants and shopping are close and numerous!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Stayed here during interview process with local company. Clean room, great location, friendly people, the breakfast was EXCELLENT! So much better than the continental breakfast, even made it to go so we could get out the door! Nice pool and spa, I always enjoy a nice fitness room. The only complaint was the wall was a bit thin and I could hear the the TV in the next room. We debated complaining about it but the guest must have turned it off on his own…. so it was a peaceful night sleep!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, WA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Clean, nice large rooms, great comfy bed, friendly staff, a relaxing outdoor hot tub under the stars and a hotel within walking distance to places to eat, a drug store and even a major mall. What more do you need? Perfect for the overnite stop or longer. Looking at some of these other reviews we wonder what some people are thinking?! The parking spaces were normal size, unless you had a huge SUV or something. The hotel grounds are fine, the area is quiet off the road. The hotel staff even went out of their way to show an NFL game in the lobby that wasn't available on the room TV's. If traveling thru Valdosta this is a good stop. We'll be back!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We had a handicapped room that was not fitted to Marriott standards. It had no assist bars for the toilet. and only one bar at the front for entry to the tub.

Additionally, the sheet on the bed was the wrong size and rolled up under my wife causing her to not sleep very well.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

My wife and I made a reservation to stay one night at the Courtyard in Valdosta as we visited the Valdosta State University campus. We checked in late. The staff at the desk were friendly and helpful. I watched as a staff member assisted a guest with a restaurant recommendation and directions. The lobby was clean and nice. The room was clean. The view was what was expected...the parking lot and I-75. The decor was nice. The bed was very very comfortable and we had a good nights sleep. The rate was about $100 and that was reasonable for this hotel. I would recommend this place to someone else and I would stay here again. It is right off I-75 and extremely convenient to the traveler on the interstate.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Valdosta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Valdosta

Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Valdosta Hotel
Courtyard By Marriott Valdosta Hotel Valdosta
Courtyard Valdosta
Valdosta Marriott
Valdosta Courtyard
Address: 1564 Baytree Road, Valdosta, GA 31602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Valdosta 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Valdosta, Georgia hotel is just off I-75, near Valdosta State University and Moody AFB. We're close to Home Depot, Pruitt, and Presbyterian Homes, as well as Wild Adventures theme park and the Rainwater Conference Center. Enjoy great shopping and dining at Valdosta Mall, or movies at the Valdosta Stadium theater - both just steps away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Valdosta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Valdosta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.