We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful Just Awful” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Scottish Inns Valdosta

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Valdosta
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Scottish Inns Valdosta
Save
You added Scottish Inns Valdosta to your Saves list
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1114 St Augustine Road, Valdosta, GA 31601   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 34 Hotels in Valdosta
Delray Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awful Just Awful”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Recently we stayed here at the Scottish Inn upon opening the room and bringing our belongs in. We discovered baby roaches and mid size roaches. There we also found areas of the room where holes are and plastic bags pushed thru. The bathroom vent was open and you are able to see the isolation and a direct light in the attic. The side of the building which is considered the smoking section is in bad condition some doors open which may allow insects and riodents the ability to come in and take over the remainder area that is somewhat able to be used. The bed mattresses are stained and carpet is also. We spoke to the desk attentant he was due to inform his boss of the issues.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    0
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
1
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Thomasville, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2011

I would never stay here at this hotel again. From the way it looks outside, it looks run down. The rooms are bearable on the inside. I've stayed in better "cheap" motels than this one. The beds were smaller than what I'm normally used to. It had a very small television with some channels that didn't work and the remote control didn't even work. The TV guide in the room was off from the channels on the TV. Where the table and chairs are, one of the chairs is ready to fall in when you sit in it. There was not enough light in the bathroom causing it to be somewhat dark and the toilet was not as clean. They have no added security locks on the doors, it would be easy for someone to pick and break in. The people here are not pleasant at all, they are quiet rude. I booked this hotel online and he claimed there wasn't a reservation made and looked at me like I was crazy. Also I walk in the door to inquire directions and he says "what do you want." I paid $103 for a weekend which isn't much, but at the same time, this room was not worth the money. When I booked it online, it said it had a pool which there is no pool in sight. When I got here, I tried to cancel but I was told I couldn't or I would be charged for a night's stay. So I'm having to grin and bear it.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2008

I booked a stay here in January for our yearly trip to Orlando. I saw that they charged my credit card in February but since I never stayed at a Scottish Inn before, I thought well....this way this part of our trip will be paid for before we go.
Well we get there in September and they ask for my card. I tell them that they had already charged my account in Februaury. They stated that they did not do that. I paid and knew that this would be settled when I filed a complaint with my credit card when I came home.
Well....come to find out...the hotel told the credit card company that I made 2 reservations, one in Februaury that I did not cancel and 1 in September. What a ball faced lie. I had to send in copies of my confirmations to prove that I only made 1 reservation.
Do not stay here...They are not honest and the hotel really is not that nice.

  • Liked — Close to Craker Barrel
  • Disliked — The Staff
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chipley
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2008

Although this hotel was an older one, the owners keep it very clean. The room was quite comfortable and had free wi-fi.
There are plenty of great places to eat and shop within just a few hundred feet from the site. Price for dining ranged from the $ - $$ dollar range. There are also a couple of pubs very close by.
For the cost per night, you can't beat the service and location!
I have a service dog and he was well received, but this location also allows "Pets" with a deposit. That is an important factor to many people traveling.

  • Liked — Friendly staff and cleanliness
  • Disliked — Older accomodations
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Valdosta West - Mall Area
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta
Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta
#10 of 34 in Valdosta
4.0 of 5 stars 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn At The Mall
Quality Inn At The Mall
#23 of 34 in Valdosta
3.0 of 5 stars 47 reviews
4.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Valdosta Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scottish Inns Valdosta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scottish Inns Valdosta

Address: 1114 St Augustine Road, Valdosta, GA 31601
Location: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 34 Hotels in Valdosta
Hotel Class:2 star — Scottish Inns Valdosta 2*
Number of rooms: 132

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Scottish Inns Valdosta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.