We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta/At Valdosta Mall to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta/At Valdosta Mall
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1725 Gornto Road, Valdosta, GA 31601 (Formerly Jameson Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #14 of 34 Hotels in Valdosta
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
“Happy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2010

Very happy with my stay, very nice people at the front desk.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    69
    57
    23
    21
See reviews for
119
49
16
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Alabama
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2010

Property is a little bit hard to get to but once you are there, you are close to just about everything in town. As with other Jameson Inns, it was clean, comfortable and affordable. As a business traveler throughout the South, Jameson Inns are my choice if at all possible. The people in Valdosta are very nice and friendly, the rooms are clean and the internet works.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roswell
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2010

I stayed at the Jameson Inn in Valdosta, GA and was extremely pleased with my stay. The front desk people were very friendly and got me checked in quickly. The room was neat and clean. The beds were wonderful! I did not want to get out of the bed in the morning since they were so comfortable. i would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2009

What you would expect from a good Jameson inn. I visit Valdosta about once a month for business and stay here. It's right next to the interstate and the mall. warm breakfast or you can get a cold cereal. decent rate. ask for a lower rate and/or use your AAA card. (usually they will give you a discount off of a walking in rate if you ask)

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2009

I have never stayed at a Jameson Inn before this trip and I was unsure what to expect. From the moment I walked in I was pleasantly surprised. The front desk was courteous and took great effort to ensure my stay there was enjoyable. The rooms were very well cared for and the cleaning staff did a great job. The bed was very comfortable and the overall ambiance of the room was pleasurable. What more can I say, the Jameson Inn in Valdosta has impressed me and will now be a permanent place of lodging in the near future.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2009

The room was dumpy ,smelled like aninal urine carpets were very stained. Beer can, and dead roaches under nightstand. No coffee cups in the room. No refrigerator in room like we were suppose to have.Staff would not remedy any of these issues.We asked to speak to a manger and were told there was no manager on duty.WE went to use the pool and there was a dirty dialper and dirty towels all around,Exerscise room was dirty and hot. I assure you we will never stay in this motel again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2009

Traveling for a family funeral is not an easy task. Tensions are high and emotions are across the board. It was a pleasure to come into the office and have such a warm pleasant person at the desk. The room was very clean and I AM a clean freak when it comes to hotels. The area is very well lit, in an active part of town - in the same lot as the mall. (Not noisy though). As 2 women traveling alone, we felt very safe. - (I would have preferred if it was an inside entrance to the rooms instead of 'motel' style.)

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta/At Valdosta Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta/At Valdosta Mall

Address: 1725 Gornto Road, Valdosta, GA 31601 (Formerly Jameson Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 34 Hotels in Valdosta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta/At Valdosta Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta/At Valdosta Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Valdosta Hotel Valdosta
Valdosta Jameson Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta/At Valdosta Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.