We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than poor, not quite average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta/At Valdosta Mall

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta/At Valdosta Mall to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta/At Valdosta Mall
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1725 Gornto Road, Valdosta, GA 31601 (Formerly Jameson Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #14 of 34 Hotels in Valdosta
Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Better than poor, not quite average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Could we call this place adequate? It met my basic needs -- a bed and a bathroom. Beyond that, I can't say great things about the Baymont. The room was clean but worn and the bathroom smelled sour. I suspect the shower curtain was the culprit although it showed no mildew. The breakfast was average, but the breakfast room was tiny -- with seating for no more than 8 people. It was so crowded that I went elsewhere to have breakfast. They need to make the lobby smaller and increase the breakfast room size. With so many rooms available in Valdosta I'll look for something better next time I visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    69
    57
    23
    21
See reviews for
119
49
16
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

The rooms were clean, the staff was helpful and the location was very good. I had several issues during my stay which I’ve listed below:

1. Changed rooms Twice: The first room A/C was not getting cold, the second room was a no smoking room which someone had been smoking in.

2. When I arrived at 11:00 am the pool was closed because it had been treated and didn’t open until 2:00 pm, it was a very hot day and having the pool available would have been a great benefit after a long drive.

3. Breakfast was ok but the hotel advertised that there would be biscuits and gravy available for breakfast as well; there was biscuits but no gravy because the hotel attendant couldn’t find the can opener that morning.

Overall I would say it was a decent experience and I probably will find another hotel in the area on my next visit. I can say that the General Manager did give me a credit on my bill upon checkout for the inconvenience of having to change rooms. Great location for anyone visiting Wild Adventures and looking to do any shopping.

Room Tip: Rooms upstairs overlooking the pool are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont46916, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta/At Valdosta Mall, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Splackavellie,
I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your recent visit. Your satisfaction means so much to us. On behalf of the staff we'd like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced and would also like to inform you that these issues have been addressed. We are in the process of renovating our property in order to prevent these issues and provide an exceptional experience for our valued customers. We do welcome you back the next time you're in the area to experience these changes and give us the opportunity to serve you once again.

Warmest Regards,

Gina M. Cox
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLENNVILLE
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

The rooms were very clean, and the staff very helpfull, good location to the wild adventure park, the only problem was the brakfast are to small and not a good selection of food items

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont46916, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta/At Valdosta Mall, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Leo M,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. On behalf of the entire staff I would like to thank you for your kind words. We do strive to provide excellent service to all guests. I have also address the issues you expressed with our staff and we have put in place some changes to address these issues so your next experience will be excellent. We invite you back on your next trip to Wild Adventures and do hope to see you again very soon.

Warmest Regards,

Gina M. Cox
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I had to get an third room....First room was a smoking room. I asked for a non smoking room. Second room had garbage everywhere, took pictures and all showed the front desk. Arrived late at night all I needed was sleep and a clean room had to move my stuff Three times to room to room to finally get some sleep. First time at this location.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont46916, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta/At Valdosta Mall, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Gary L,
Thank you for reviewing our property. We do appreciate your feedback, however, we regret that our property did not meet your needs and that your stay was less than satisfactory. We have since met with our staff and brought your comments and concerns to light and have been working hard to rectify this. We hope that once you're back in the area that you consider us once again so we can make things right with you.

Matthew Strickland
AGM
Baymont Inn Valdosta, GA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Booked the hotel with Wells Fargo Reward points. I thought I did my research, but totally missed this wasn't a hotel with indoor hallways. My wife felt nervous in the area with having doors opening onto the parking lot. Room was relatively clean, although there was some Doritos crumbs on the floor from previous guest(s). Directly connected to mall parking lot. Complimentary breakfast was high-sugar processed goods, and was a big mess with cereal and waffle mix everywhere. Staff was really nice and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Since we normally travel with our dog we need places that are dog friendly. Valdosta being smaller, doesn't have a wide variety of options. We found out that the Baymont Inn allows dogs, and not just small dogs, which ours is not. That is a huge plus in my book.

The amenities are your typical. Pool, continental breakfast, and wifi. Cleanliness is good. I did wish there were some more power plugs in convenient places. And, the power plugs that were there, some were so loose that a charger or appliance that you would try to plug in would fall out. Over all a good stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta/At Valdosta Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta/At Valdosta Mall

Address: 1725 Gornto Road, Valdosta, GA 31601 (Formerly Jameson Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 34 Hotels in Valdosta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta/At Valdosta Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta/At Valdosta Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Valdosta Hotel Valdosta
Valdosta Jameson Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta/At Valdosta Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.