We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a good meal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Las Banderas

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Las Banderas
904 Baytree Rd, Valdosta, GA
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #130 of 199 Restaurants in Valdosta
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
North GA
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“We had a good meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Saw other bad reviews but we had a good meal at a reasonable price. Service was good when we first arrived (probably because there were only about 5 other customers there) but as it got busier we could see they needed more staff. Cannot complain at all about the food - had slices of avocado as toppings and everything tasted fresh. Would not hesitate to return.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    3
    4
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cornersville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Bad Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

The food was ok but service was bad. Waiter was nice. The only thing was it took forever to get our food I think it was like 45 minutes or more. One man from a family got up and had enough and said ill pay for what I got and walked out cause it took so long. I would not go here again!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Rude!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Unfortunately, I was not able to try the food here so I can't say anything about it. I came with my friend who has epilepsy and a service dog. They made us wait 15 minutes to talk to a manager because the service dog was with us. After that, they still refused us service, which is illegal. The waitress was very rude about it and the manager never even came out of the back. Needless to say, we left and I would never eat here. Go to El Cazador.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“DONT EAT HERE”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Food was terrible, service was terrible, taco bell is better and cheaper!! Trust me don't go here or you will say that guy told me so

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Cheapest mexican restaurant in Valdosta”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

I love this restaurant! I go there evey time i go visit my family in valdostanever had any problems. Try the Quesadilla Fajita is the best and also the 2x1 margarita

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Banderas also viewed

 

Been to Las Banderas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Las Banderas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.