We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great BBQ!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Smok'n Pig B-B-Q

Smok'n Pig B-B-Q
Exit 22, Valdosta, GA
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 199 Restaurants in Valdosta
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Description: Phone 229-245-8BBQ - it looked like it had just opened
Valdosta, Georgia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great BBQ!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

This is one of the better BBQ restaurants in our area. The brisket is also good. You can't go & not order the fried okra. It's the best!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    272
    115
    40
    11
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Amazing BBQ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

This place was awesome! We had the pulled pork, the beef brisket, salad bar, fried mushrooms, potato salad a d the baked beans. I don't like baked beans but these were awesome, not too sweet or too mushy. Potato salad was pretty good too. The meat was awesome, it wasn't dry or greasy and there was plenty of it! The fried mushrooms were lightly fried and the basket was filled all the way up. Salad bar didn't have a whole lot of choices but very fresh.The service was amazing as well. We spent about 25 bucks before tip for 2 sandwiches with sides or salad bar and a basket of mushrooms and left with leftovers. Will definitely be returning if I pass through here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Smok'n Pig, Valdosta, GA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

I have been to Smok'n Pig several times and have tried various dishes. Great food and great service!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crest Hill, Illinois
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Put this on your "To Do" list!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We had a great meal and a great time here. Food was tasty and plentiful! Service was the BEST! Don't miss the Smok'n Pig!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Mary, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Food was excellent and portions were plentiful. I especially enjoyed the sliced pork and sweet potato casserole. Price was quite reasonable.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smok'n Pig B-B-Q also viewed

 

Been to Smok'n Pig B-B-Q? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Smok'n Pig B-B-Q, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.