We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely excellent for the price!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Valdosta Hotel & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Valdosta Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Valdosta Hotel & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4025 Northlake Drive, NE corner of I-75 and Exit 22, Valdosta, GA 31602   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in Valdosta
Lakeland, FL
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Absolutely excellent for the price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We spent one night here on our way to Atlanta. I would not call the room a suite, but it was a very large, well appointed room with a beautiful king bed. I have stayed in better hotels but for the price of about $100, none better than this one. The staff was courteous, helpful and displayed a good sense of humor. Parking is free as was the WiFi, things costs extra at more expensive hotels. The complimentary full breakfast was a delightful surprise. If I could suggest one thing I would have the management change it would be a better grade of TP. Not the worst ever, but it could substitute for fine grain sanding paper. But that minor point aside, I will choose the Best Western Plus again when we are in Valdosta.

Room Tip: Hotel is pet friendly on first two or three floors so they gave us a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    385
    53
    15
    2
    2
See reviews for
191
125
23
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Park City, Kentucky
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

My family and I stayed here for an overnight stop on a road trip. The hotel is not at the main Valdosta exit, so you will need to drive to the next exit for many food options and such. The staff is friendly and check in was easy. We had a two room suite. The pull out sofa bed was terrible. However, I must say that when I called to make the reservation, I was advised that it was not comfortable. But my question is, if they know it isn't, why not try and do something about it. I found several things on the floors (food, play dough, etc), which lead me to believe that the floors had not been vacuumed to well. Also, the bathroom was in need of some extra cleaning. Pool area was nice and the breakfast was a normal hotel breakfast. I also realize that this is a pet friendly hotel, however there were dogs EVERYWHERE! So if that is an issue for you, might need to look somewhere else.

All and all this was an OK place to stay for an over night stop. If we had been staying longer, I probably would have asked for a better cleaning of the room.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Convenient location. Very clean and nicely decorated. We had two rooms (living and sleeping) which impressed my 8 yr. old Granddaughter. Breakfast offered much more than the usual. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Very Spacious and comfortable rooms. Nice size TV Great staff .Breakfast was good, but I wish they would stay open a little longer than 9:30 am. Especially on weekends. All day coffee in lobby was a great idea.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanibel Island, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We were very happy with our stay for 1 night in a 1st floor suite. On a road trip, we just slept, got up, and enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. Rooms were very clean and quiet. There is a nice area outside for pets to walk and go to the bathroom. Very convenient to the interstate. We would definitely remember this hotel and return during road trips in the future.

Room Tip: Corner suite on 1st floor was pet friendly and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We decided to stay here for one night on our way home. Everything was clean and in great shape. The room was larger than expected. We (two adults and one child) stayed for under one-hundred dollars. Breakfast the next morning was the standard buffet...except the sausage gravy. It was excellent...nearly tasted homemade. If you need a quiet place in southern Georgia, this is it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

The promotion is stay three nights get a night free it has been over a week and we still have not been emailed our voucher. I called to ask about and the man I spoke with was very belittle and mean. He wanted to know where I was staying so he could call the hotel and get after the staff. They did nothing wrong, I simply wanted to know about the voucher.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Valdosta Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Valdosta Hotel & Suites

Address: 4025 Northlake Drive, NE corner of I-75 and Exit 22, Valdosta, GA 31602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Valdosta
#1 Romantic Hotel in Valdosta
#1 Business Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Valdosta Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Valdosta Hotel & Suites! Select this beautiful Best Western Plus hotel in Valdosta, Georgia and enjoy a host of convenient amenities at a great value including free hot breakfast and free high speed WIFI. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Valdosta Hotel & Suites is conveniently located with easy access to key area attractions and business locations. Hotel guests will appreciate the variety of nearby dining and shopping options. This hotel is located on I-75 at Exit 22 which is convenient to Wild Adventures Theme Park, Moody AFB, Valdosta State University, Wiregrass Technical College, South Georgia Medical Center, Smith Northview Hospital, Valdosta Mall, Stone Creek Golf Course, Valdosta Country Club and Valdosta Conference Center. Traveling for business or pleasure, one night or extended stay you’ll love our extra-large rooms and suites. All suites and rooms have free long distance access, kitchens with refrigerators and microwaves, coffee makers, irons and iron boards, hair dryer, living rooms with sofas and large flat screen televisions with over 60 channels and free HBO. Our larger suites also feature two flat screen televisions. Some of our guest rooms and suites are equipped with full kitchens. Our award-winning friendly staff is ready to ensure a stress free, comfortable and memorable stay. Make an online reservation today and save at this Valdosta Georgia Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Valdosta Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Valdosta Hotel Valdosta
Hawthorn Suites Valdosta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Valdosta Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.