We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Valdosta Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Valdosta Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Valdosta Hotel & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4025 Northlake Drive, NE corner of I-75 and Exit 22, Valdosta, GA 31602   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in Valdosta
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville, FL, United States
1 review
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Convenient location. Very clean and nicely decorated. We had two rooms (living and sleeping) which impressed my 8 yr. old Granddaughter. Breakfast offered much more than the usual. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    523
    78
    21
    6
    5
See reviews for
266
179
34
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
miami, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Very Spacious and comfortable rooms. Nice size TV Great staff .Breakfast was good, but I wish they would stay open a little longer than 9:30 am. Especially on weekends. All day coffee in lobby was a great idea.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanibel Island, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We were very happy with our stay for 1 night in a 1st floor suite. On a road trip, we just slept, got up, and enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. Rooms were very clean and quiet. There is a nice area outside for pets to walk and go to the bathroom. Very convenient to the interstate. We would definitely remember this hotel and return during road trips in the future.

Room Tip: Corner suite on 1st floor was pet friendly and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We decided to stay here for one night on our way home. Everything was clean and in great shape. The room was larger than expected. We (two adults and one child) stayed for under one-hundred dollars. Breakfast the next morning was the standard buffet...except the sausage gravy. It was excellent...nearly tasted homemade. If you need a quiet place in southern Georgia, this is it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

The promotion is stay three nights get a night free it has been over a week and we still have not been emailed our voucher. I called to ask about and the man I spoke with was very belittle and mean. He wanted to know where I was staying so he could call the hotel and get after the staff. They did nothing wrong, I simply wanted to know about the voucher.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brooksville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

great place to stay, I could vacation just at this hotel. the staff very friendly. room so clean I wasn't afraid to walk barefoot.the TV was big and clear. bed was comfortable. easy access back to I-75. I wished I had more time to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Not only was the hotel great, but the staff recommended The Smokin' Pig for the best barbecue ever. This hotel has always been rated excellent, and there's a good reason why this is so. I can't believe that for a little town like this, they have such an outstanding hotel. Clean, friendly--the works.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
3.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Valdosta West - Mall Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Valdosta Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Valdosta Hotel & Suites

Address: 4025 Northlake Drive, NE corner of I-75 and Exit 22, Valdosta, GA 31602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Valdosta
#1 Family Hotel in Valdosta
#1 Romantic Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Valdosta Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Valdosta Hotel & Suites! Select this beautiful Best Western Plus hotel in Valdosta, Georgia and enjoy a host of convenient amenities at a great value including free hot breakfast and free high speed WIFI. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Valdosta Hotel & Suites is conveniently located with easy access to key area attractions and business locations. Hotel guests will appreciate the variety of nearby dining and shopping options. This hotel is located on I-75 at Exit 22 which is convenient to Wild Adventures Theme Park, Moody AFB, Valdosta State University, Wiregrass Technical College, South Georgia Medical Center, Smith Northview Hospital, Valdosta Mall, Stone Creek Golf Course, Valdosta Country Club and Valdosta Conference Center. Traveling for business or pleasure, one night or extended stay you’ll love our extra-large rooms and suites. All suites and rooms have free long distance access, kitchens with refrigerators and microwaves, coffee makers, irons and iron boards, hair dryer, living rooms with sofas and large flat screen televisions with over 60 channels and free HBO. Our larger suites also feature two flat screen televisions. Some of our guest rooms and suites are equipped with full kitchens. Our award-winning friendly staff is ready to ensure a stress free, comfortable and memorable stay. Make an online reservation today and save at this Valdosta Georgia Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Valdosta Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Valdosta Hotel Valdosta
Hawthorn Suites Valdosta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Valdosta Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.