We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“#1 for a reason” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Valdosta Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Valdosta Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Valdosta Hotel & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4025 Northlake Drive, NE corner of I-75 and Exit 22, Valdosta, GA 31602   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in Valdosta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Savannah, Georgia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“#1 for a reason”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We visited end of Sep 2012- my husband is a student at Valdosta State Univsersity. We had a small dog, who was VERY welcomed at this hotel. I suspect there are many dogs traveling through this interstate-75 hotel, but to the human nose, you can't tell. It was very clean, very wonderful staff, very comfortable. Within a short drive to VSU- ask for a discount if you are a VSU student or family member. The breakfast was nicely done- hot real food choices. Thanks for a nice overnighter.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry654, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Valdosta Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank You for staying with us. We do love and support our Valdosta State University students and parents.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    483
    73
    19
    5
    4
See reviews for
238
167
32
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Munfordville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Best $100 hotel we ever stayed In off an interstate highway. We had a complete kitchen in a spacious room. There was a couch, flat screen TV, good reading lights WiFi, and good bed linens. The desk clerk was cordial and suggested two restaurants. The next morning we were surprised by complimentary hot breakfast with eggs, sausage, biscuit, etc. By the way you should eat at the Smokin Pig if you like local food.

Room Tip: This hotel is within a mile of I75 exit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We usually stay at Holiday Inn, Country Inn & Suites or a similar hotel in the area; after we saw the good reviews, we decided to try Best Western for the first time ever. We are sold! This is our new favorite hotel. We now plan our roadtrips around BWP in the areas. Everything is perfect about this hotel. It is super spacious, very clean, inexpensive(amazing value), and free breakfast is included. I love Best Western Plus.

Room Tip: We had a corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Either I'm getting more picky about hotels, or hotels are getting slack in their care of guests, but after a long and arduous road trip from Maine to Florida, the Best Western Plus in Valdosta, GA, provided sweet relief for this weary traveler!

Everything is immaculate. I can't tell you how much that says about the staff (friendly, helpful, courteous, kind, caring) and their attention to detail. For perspective, consider that in my last hotel in Columbia, SC, a highly rated Hampton Inn had used condoms left in the parking lot for two or more days.

Immaculate! Lightbulbs were changed, the toilet---which didn't quite flush all the way---was fixed immediately. The rooms were sparkling, the beds comfortable and fresh. Definitely pillow top mattresses (after endless nights of hotels that advertised such and didn't provide.)

Best of all was the continental breakfast, which in most hotels is totally unimaginative. Here, I had a breakfast that would best Denny's, Waffle House and iHop. The lovely woman whose job it was to provide breakfast circulated among the tables and asked if anyone needed anything, a charming touch that felt wonderfully hospitable.

The only criticism I have of this hotel (and now I'm being picky) is that my suite didn't have a desk for computer use, and I had to hunch over a coffee table for two days to do business. I think there's room in these rooms for a proper work station and would highly recommend that they add one.

Small concern for an otherwise perfectly kept hotel, particularly for people who are making the long north-south or south-north drive. The Best Western Valdosta is very well situated for a lovely layover, family trip, or businessman or woman's retreat after work.

If I could give them ten stars, I would!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgman, MI
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Wonderful staff, very clean, great rate, comfortable bed, nice breakfast. What could be better! We needed a non-complimentary toiletry item and the night desk person went to both vending machines on two floors to try and locate for us. Service was top notch.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

This property lives up to all of the good reviews. I am a travel agent and this property exceeded my expectations and I can honestly say it has actually surpassed some of the more exspensive hotel chains. The room was large and clean and very comfortable. The breakfast buffet offered pancakes, sausage and eggs, grits, biscuit and gravy, sweet rolls, bagels, toast, 3 different tyoes of cereal, fruit bowl and different juices. If you have a pet, the pet deposit is only 25.00. The room als had a coffee maker, refridgerator, microwave. I would stay there again for the grat rate that I got and it wasn't a travel agent rate. I also called last minute. Stay at this property, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

We recently stayed at this hotel August 20. What a pleasent stay we had. The staff (all of them) were very helpful and friendly. The rooms were very large and exceptionally clean. The breakfast was wonderful as was Patty the breakfast host. We will defiantly stay here again and recommend this hotel to everyone.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Valdosta Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Valdosta Hotel & Suites

Address: 4025 Northlake Drive, NE corner of I-75 and Exit 22, Valdosta, GA 31602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Valdosta
#1 Business Hotel in Valdosta
#1 Family Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Valdosta Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Valdosta Hotel & Suites! Select this beautiful Best Western Plus hotel in Valdosta, Georgia and enjoy a host of convenient amenities at a great value including free hot breakfast and free high speed WIFI. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Valdosta Hotel & Suites is conveniently located with easy access to key area attractions and business locations. Hotel guests will appreciate the variety of nearby dining and shopping options. This hotel is located on I-75 at Exit 22 which is convenient to Wild Adventures Theme Park, Moody AFB, Valdosta State University, Wiregrass Technical College, South Georgia Medical Center, Smith Northview Hospital, Valdosta Mall, Stone Creek Golf Course, Valdosta Country Club and Valdosta Conference Center. Traveling for business or pleasure, one night or extended stay you’ll love our extra-large rooms and suites. All suites and rooms have free long distance access, kitchens with refrigerators and microwaves, coffee makers, irons and iron boards, hair dryer, living rooms with sofas and large flat screen televisions with over 60 channels and free HBO. Our larger suites also feature two flat screen televisions. Some of our guest rooms and suites are equipped with full kitchens. Our award-winning friendly staff is ready to ensure a stress free, comfortable and memorable stay. Make an online reservation today and save at this Valdosta Georgia Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Valdosta Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Valdosta Hotel Valdosta
Hawthorn Suites Valdosta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Valdosta Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.