We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Staff Has Never Met A Stranger” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Valdosta West - Mall Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Valdosta West - Mall Area to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Valdosta West - Mall Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1330 North Saint Augustine Rd, Valdosta, GA 31601   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #10 of 34 Hotels in Valdosta
illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The Staff Has Never Met A Stranger”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

I have been staying here for a few years now. The staff Is fantastic. Very Clean. Good location and easy access from the interstate 75. Lots of restaurants to choose from that are close. A mall not to for away. Well lighted parking area. Outdoor pool. The breakfast is really good also. They really make you feel that you are a part of their family. The southern charm is a welcoming sight at this topped ranked hotel in my book. Plus after a long day of driving, you are only 18 miles from the Florida border and free orange juice. I believe that this rest area opens at 8:00am for that want orange juice. If you stop here you wont be disappointed.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side are darker.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Valdosta West - Mall Area, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you so much for continuing to stay at our Holiday Inn Express! We do consider our guests family while they're here, and it's great to know you enjoyed our staff and southern charm.

Thank you again for your nice comments, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards,
Ty O'Steen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    40
    14
    4
    3
See reviews for
61
39
1
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

It has been years since we stayed in a Holiday Inn. We were very pleasantly surprised. Reservation went smoothly for a one night $105 stayover. Love the location right off 75. Arrived late- no problem. As soon as we arrived we were impressed. Lovely lobby and large dining area. Has the look and feel of a Hilton or Crown Plaza. Very clean and nicely decorated. The exercise room is ample, but the only Treadmill out of order. The pool is great and heated. Wish they would plant trees around it so the view isn't the parking lot and roadway. But its clean and well kept. Patio tables and chairs are upscale. Rooms are the best part. Very nice. Love the decor and large bathroom with very large shower (no tub). Nice flat screen and black out drapes. Best to stay on West facing side though. Breakfast was the weakest part of stay. Coffee was substandard quality and weak. Has the power to erase all of the good if you count on a good cup of coffee in the morning. Station to small to accomodate lots of people on a busy holiday. Eggs cold. Sausage looked risky and out of pancakes, gravy and other misc. Not great. I hope they fix this because up until breakfast we were 100%. Now 85%. I suggest they leave coffee pots in room. Coffee is everything! Overall a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Valdosta West - Mall Area, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for staying at the Valdosta Holiday Inn Express! It's great to hear you were pleasantly surprised with our hotel and we're glad you enjoyed the lobby, pool and your room.

I am disappointed that your breakfast experience was not better. We enjoy helping our guests start their day well and understand the importance of a good cup of coffee in the morning. We will continue to work hard to offer a great breakfast and will use your feedback to assist us in getting it right.

We do have single-cup coffee makers in our rooms for our guests to enjoy, and are always willing to provide as many extra coffee servings as requested.

Thank you again,
Ty O'Steen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
136 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Good location, close to Wild Adventures and has lots of restaurants in walking distance. Hotel breakfast is average for the level of hotel it is. Staff is very nice and front desk and breakfast attendants seem to want to do a nice job.
Seemed to have lots of people on the cleaning crew, but our room and bathroom was not cleaned very well. Did not give us a spare roll of toilet paper, even though current roll was almost out. Did not clean shower well - bright blue shampoo that had dripped down the wall during a shower the night before was still there the next day. Never removed coffee filters from coffee pot or made up the sofa bed even though they could tell someone was sleeping on sofa bed.
Beds were not as comfortable as some (not as soft as we like) and the bedding/quilts seemed a little on the cheap side.
Stayed here because hotel we usually stay at was full,would stay here again if we had too.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Valdosta West - Mall Area, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. Although I am glad you enjoyed our proximity to Wild Adventures and places to eat, your room was certainly not cleaned in line with our high standards.

I have used your feedback to help develop and strengthen our housekeeping team, and we are all committed to ensuring a situation similar to yours does not occur in the future.

Thank you for sharing your comments, and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon.

Sincerely,
Ty O'Steen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelers Rest, South Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

The advertisement said hot breakfast. It was actually a glorified continental breakfast. There was no hot water in either the tea/cocoa or the oatmeal containers. The eggs were watery and did not taste like real eggs. Used the pancake machine...nice idea...but they were tough. Not much fruit, no waffle machine. Just expected more for 100 bucks. The bed was comfortable and we did sleep good so that was a plus. Will not stay there again when we travel to Florida as $100. is too much to spend for that breakfast and it is too much to spend to eat breakfast elsewhere.

Room Tip: stay here if you want a good night's sleep but eat breakfast someplace else
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Valdosta West - Mall Area, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our breakfast. We strive to deliver a great morning meal so our guests start the day right, and it's disappointing if we fall short.

I have reviewed our preparation and stocking standards with our service team, and we are committed to ensuring our breakfast remains a highlight for our guests in the future.

Thank you for your feedback, and I do hope we have the opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,
Ty O'Steen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

We have stayed at the exit 16 HIE 2 times now that daughter attending VSU. Each one has been great as far as staff, food and accommodations. The only other place we have stayed at is FI on exit 18, and it was really bad(ants,food). This is close to mall and several places to eat, and right off HWY 75. We will be staying here a lot in future.

Room Tip: Rooms on backside do not face highway, less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Valdosta West - Mall Area, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you for staying at our Holiday Inn Express while visiting your daughter at VSU! We do have a great team and they really enjoy taking care of our guests.

We are also easy to find, as we are located just off of Exit 18 on the east side of I-75.

We look forward to seeing you again the next time you come for a visit!

Best regards,
Ty O'Steen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglasville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

We had to attend a funeral in Madison, FL, so we decided to stay here. The room was spacious. The breakfast was average, as with all the other HI Express. Will definitely stay again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Valdosta West - Mall Area, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Express for your stay, though I am sorry to hear the reason for your visit was a funeral. We do hope to see you again under better circumstances whenever your near Valdosta.

Thank you again,
Ty O'Steen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

This is a very nice hotel. Great rooms, clean and very inviting. The hotel personnel were very helpful. Great location with lots of different restaurants nearby. Shopping is in abundance also with the Mall and lots of stores. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Valdosta West - Mall Area, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for staying with us at our Holiday Inn Express! We are very happy to hear you found our rooms great and inviting, and our staff very helpful.

We look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you to Valdosta!

All our best,
Ty O'Steen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Valdosta West - Mall Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Valdosta West - Mall Area

Address: 1330 North Saint Augustine Rd, Valdosta, GA 31601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Valdosta West - Mall Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Valdosta, GA is your home away from home. We invite you to experience the friendliness of our staff and greatness of a fine Valdosta hotel. We are also nearby historic downtown, Valdosta State University(VSU), Rainwater Conference Center, Moody Air Force Base and Valdosta Regional Airport. Close attractions include Wild Adventures, Valdosta Colonial Mall and area Cinemas. You ll find comfort and friendly hospitality at one of the most convenient locations in Valdosta. The new Holiday Inn Express & Suites Valdosta Colonial Mall are waiting for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Valdosta West - Mall Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Valdosta West - Mall Area
Holiday Inn Express Valdosta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Valdosta West - Mall Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.