We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Valdosta/Conf Center Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Valdosta/Conf Center Area to your Saves list
Super 8 Valdosta/Conf Center Area
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1825 West Hill Avenue, Valdosta, GA 31601   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights, Save 25%
Ranked #12 of 34 Hotels in Valdosta
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

My husband and I just wanted an affordable one night stay while travelling home. The room was very clean, shower fine, WIFI!!, free simple breakfast, and we had a microwave and fridge in our room (ask). Very nice staff.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S8ValdostaGM, General Manager at Super 8 Valdosta/Conf Center Area, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you for the "Super" response on Trip Advisor!! Soon, you will not need to request a micro fridge as they will be in every room. That was step two of many improvements being made here at Supr 8- Valdosta. If we can be of service to you in the future, please let us know. Thanks again! Valerie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    110
    67
    15
    13
See reviews for
143
69
24
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

stayed last october for a couple of nights on the weekend for a airshow at moody afb in valdosta. the room was clean the staff was friendly & helpful. the price of the room was very reasonable . the hotel was older building showing some of its age, but upkept and fairly neat.
it was a good place for a night or two stay over. restraunts & fast food around it, and the next exit up more restraunts in town.
all rooms entered from the insisde hall way , for security room pass keys opened side doors to enter building, ecept main entrance.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S8ValdostaGM, General Manager at Super 8 Valdosta/Conf Center Area, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Be ready for Great on your next pass through Valdosta!! Since your last stay in October, all rooms in the hotel have been painted, next up are all hallways and the main lobby. Following that will be micro-fridges in most rooms,(eventually all), new beds, and new spreads. We have also already complied with the Super 8 Superstart Breakfast. Just a few changes going on to brighten up this tired old building. You're welcome to stop in any time to check us out!
Have a Super Day!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Was very tired from a day of travel which included various delays due to accidents and construction. The Check in clerk was very understanding as to why I was late in checking in, but had my reservation all ready to finialize and check in was very quick and they had saved the room exactly as I had requested. Very pleased. Also, the morning desk person was very efficient and very friendly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S8ValdostaGM, General Manager at Super 8 Valdosta/Conf Center Area, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you for your response on Wynguest! I am very happy to hear that the staff were prepared for your arrival, and all went well. It is our pleasure to help our guests however possible to ensure that their stay is enjoyable! If you are ever passing through the area, feel free to stop in again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Georgia
Level Contributor
827 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 366 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

We stayed here in early March on our way back to Atlanta from an event in Florida. I know I have written some reviews on other hotels in the Valdosta area, but we decided to try the Super 8 and it was actually great. The room was clean, the breakfast was pretty good. The only negatives I had would probaby be the funny smell in the hallway we had the night we had checked in, but it was gone the next morning. The beds were fine, a little hard but not very hard, I still got some sleep. Will this be a hotel I would return to? The answer would be yes, because our stay was more like a Super 8 should be, minus the beds, and smell we had.

Room Tip: This Super 8 shares its pool with the Days Inn next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S8ValdostaGM, General Manager at Super 8 Valdosta/Conf Center Area, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Thank you for your response about your stay with us here at Super 8- Valdosta. I apologize for any odd odor in the hallways. We are in the process of painting all rooms in the hotel. While the room paint smell goes away fast, the door paint takes a while to disappear due to the oil base in the paint. The improvements go on after that with new beds and bedding to follow. Next time your driving through, stop in and check out our new look! Happy New Year!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
5.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Valdosta Hotel & Suites
1.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta/At Valdosta Mall
2.2 mi away
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
#13 of 34 in Valdosta
4.0 of 5 stars 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB
5.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Valdosta
Howard Johnson Valdosta
#18 of 34 in Valdosta
3.5 of 5 stars 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Valdosta/Conf Center Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Valdosta/Conf Center Area

Address: 1825 West Hill Avenue, Valdosta, GA 31601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 34 Hotels in Valdosta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Valdosta/Conf Center Area 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Valdosta/Conf Center Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Valdosta/Conf Center Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.