We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super 8 = great!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Motel Valdosta Conference Center Area

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Motel Valdosta Conference Center Area to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Super 8 Motel Valdosta Conference Center Area
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1825 West Hill Avenue, Valdosta, GA 31601   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 35 hotels in Valdosta
Write a Review

134 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    46
    39
    11
    4
See reviews for
71
20
14
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peoria
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Was very tired from a day of travel which included various delays due to accidents and construction. The Check in clerk was very understanding as to why I was late in checking in, but had my reservation all ready to finialize and check in was very quick and they had saved the room exactly as I had requested. Very pleased. Also, the morning desk person was very efficient and very friendly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S8ValdostaGM, General Manager at Super 8 Motel Valdosta Conference Center Area, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you for your response on Wynguest! I am very happy to hear that the staff were prepared for your arrival, and all went well. It is our pleasure to help our guests however possible to ensure that their stay is enjoyable! If you are ever passing through the area, feel free to stop in again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Georgia
Top Contributor
579 reviews 579 reviews
108 hotel reviews
Reviews in 120 cities Reviews in 120 cities
259 helpful votes 259 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

We stayed here in early March on our way back to Atlanta from an event in Florida. I know I have written some reviews on other hotels in the Valdosta area, but we decided to try the Super 8 and it was actually great. The room was clean, the breakfast was pretty good. The only negatives I had would probaby be the funny smell in the hallway we had the night we had checked in, but it was gone the next morning. The beds were fine, a little hard but not very hard, I still got some sleep. Will this be a hotel I would return to? The answer would be yes, because our stay was more like a Super 8 should be, minus the beds, and smell we had.

Room Tip: This Super 8 shares its pool with the Days Inn next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S8ValdostaGM, General Manager at Super 8 Motel Valdosta Conference Center Area, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Thank you for your response about your stay with us here at Super 8- Valdosta. I apologize for any odd odor in the hallways. We are in the process of painting all rooms in the hotel. While the room paint smell goes away fast, the door paint takes a while to disappear due to the oil base in the paint. The improvements go on after that with new beds and bedding to follow. Next time your driving through, stop in and check out our new look! Happy New Year!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CONCORD
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

best rate in Valdosta for clean room, will stay again when in town, breakfast slim but OK for getting you on the road, dated but clean with fresh paint and carpets, newer bathroom update, everything worked as expected

Room Tip: stay on upper floor for quiet stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S8ValdostaGM, General Manager at Super 8 Motel Valdosta Conference Center Area, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Thank you for the positive feedback. It's a pleasure to serve the traveling public. If we can be of service to you in the future, please call on us again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Motel Valdosta Conference Center Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Motel Valdosta Conference Center Area

Address: 1825 West Hill Avenue, Valdosta, GA 31601
Location: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 35 hotels in Valdosta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Motel Valdosta Conference Center Area 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Super 8 Motel Valdosta Conference Center Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Motel Valdosta Conference Center Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.