We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Motel Valdosta Conference Center Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Motel Valdosta Conference Center Area to your Saves list
Super 8 Motel Valdosta Conference Center Area
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1825 West Hill Avenue, Valdosta, GA 31601   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 34 Hotels in Valdosta
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    62
    45
    13
    7
See reviews for
87
32
18
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, Georgia
Top Contributor
700 reviews 700 reviews
115 hotel reviews
Reviews in 137 cities Reviews in 137 cities
311 helpful votes 311 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

We stayed here in early March on our way back to Atlanta from an event in Florida. I know I have written some reviews on other hotels in the Valdosta area, but we decided to try the Super 8 and it was actually great. The room was clean, the breakfast was pretty good. The only negatives I had would probaby be the funny smell in the hallway we had the night we had checked in, but it was gone the next morning. The beds were fine, a little hard but not very hard, I still got some sleep. Will this be a hotel I would return to? The answer would be yes, because our stay was more like a Super 8 should be, minus the beds, and smell we had.

Room Tip: This Super 8 shares its pool with the Days Inn next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S8ValdostaGM, General Manager at Super 8 Motel Valdosta Conference Center Area, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Thank you for your response about your stay with us here at Super 8- Valdosta. I apologize for any odd odor in the hallways. We are in the process of painting all rooms in the hotel. While the room paint smell goes away fast, the door paint takes a while to disappear due to the oil base in the paint. The improvements go on after that with new beds and bedding to follow. Next time your driving through, stop in and check out our new look! Happy New Year!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CONCORD
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

best rate in Valdosta for clean room, will stay again when in town, breakfast slim but OK for getting you on the road, dated but clean with fresh paint and carpets, newer bathroom update, everything worked as expected

Room Tip: stay on upper floor for quiet stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S8ValdostaGM, General Manager at Super 8 Motel Valdosta Conference Center Area, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Thank you for the positive feedback. It's a pleasure to serve the traveling public. If we can be of service to you in the future, please call on us again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville Centre
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Motel was fine for the night. Tom was very accommodating. Breakfast just above the bare minimum but good enough to get going.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S8ValdostaGM, General Manager at Super 8 Motel Valdosta Conference Center Area, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to respond to the survey. We appreciate any and all input to better serve the needs of our guests. The SuperStart Breakfast is intended to do just that, get people started. Hopefully it got you started in the right direction. Have a Super Day!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Motel Valdosta Conference Center Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Motel Valdosta Conference Center Area

Address: 1825 West Hill Avenue, Valdosta, GA 31601
Location: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 34 Hotels in Valdosta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Motel Valdosta Conference Center Area 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Motel Valdosta Conference Center Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Motel Valdosta Conference Center Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.