We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel all around!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1702 Gornto Dr, Valdosta, GA 31601   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #9 of 34 Hotels in Valdosta
Adelia
1 review
“Amazing hotel all around!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was amazing! It's Very upscale and clean. The staff was also always friendly and helpful. For a bonus it has great food! I would most definitely suggest this hotel to anyone staying in the valdosta area.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for the awesoem review on our hotel- we appreciate it very much! Please stay with us the next time you are in Valdosta!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    61
    20
    15
    8
See reviews for
109
44
15
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Port Richey, Florida
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

I found the staff to be helpful as the evening before I called and had the room upgraded to 2 queens from 1 king for only $5. The room was large and fairly comfortable except for the mattress. I was very surprised for a Hilton to have a cheap hard mattress.

Room Tip: Check out the mattress
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for your feedback on our hotel, and for taking the time to let us know how your stay was.

We look forward to seeing you again and we will make sure your stay is great!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I had an unfortunate expereice at this hotel due to the fact that they tried to charge me twice for the room I already had confirmed and payed for. Hotel staff were rude and non helpful. Even told me I was not that improtant of a regular type customer so I was out of luck. I think Hilton is a strong brand but this hotel not up to their usual standards of solid customer service.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We’re very sorry that you encountered an unacceptable level of service. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We’ve addressed these issues with our staff and hope that next time you’re in the area, you’ll visit us again and experience a higher level of customer service. Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Our family has stayed at this hotel previously and had a good experience and that is why we wanted to stay here again. However, this visit was not as pleasant as the previous for many reasons. The first being it was very difficult to control the thermostat in the room because it would make the room either too cold or too hot. Another issue we had with the room was even though this establishment has a bed in which you can adjust the comfort of the bed, the control is also very difficult to use and you have to search to find it. We also did not have any issues checking in but did not get the room choices that we would have preferred on the past two occasions. The main problem of this hotel is their restaurant they have in house. It is in the best interest of guests to avoid this because the food is overpriced compared to the restaurants around the hotel and the service is horrible. For instance, the last night we were there, we had dinner at about 8:00pm. The restaurant is open until 10:00pm. We walk into the restaurant and the server took about five minutes to get our drink order which is a little long considering we were the only people in the restaurant at the time. To make matters much worse, our dinner order was lost because of a “computer glitch” and then took AN HOUR TO GET SIX DISHES MADE WHEN WE ARE THE ONLY PEOPLE IN THE RESTAURANT! Naturally, the manager on duty at the front desk tries to resolve our frustration but only makes things worse when she gives us A COUPON FOR 10% OFF OF ONLY ONE MEAL!!!! This came out to save us about $1.70. Even the bartender tried to make things better by offering everyone a free drink but all we wanted was our food. Needless to say, we became very distraught over this matter and they did eventually agree to comp our meal but THEY FIRST HAD TO CHARGE IT TO OUR ROOM AND THEN REVERSE THE CHARGE!!! We will not be staying at this hotel because of the lack of training of their employees, the lack of management and the average cleanliness and overall feeling of the rooms.

Room Tip: Have a room up on an upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel and your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give us another opportunity soon to make your stay the best it can be.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emery, SD, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I especially like their Fitness Facility. I stay here whenever I'm in Valdosta on business. If they are full, parking can be a challenge.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Thank you for your awesome feedback on our hotel and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

I am a diamond-club member and NEVER want to give a bad rating to any Hilton Property.... BUT because the way my complaint was handled at the front desk at check out I am leaving this rating... The hotel is very nice, the pool was clean, room was clean... But the air would not cool below 74-76 in the room... When I told the lady at the front desk, she smiled and said OK... My kids and wife was really disappointed in the stay for this reason only... Next week I will need to stay at the Hampton Inn down the road (don't want to but I love HVAC) on the same exit ramp... Wish the experience would of been better, we plan on being in the area a lot in the near future....

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel and your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give us another opportunity soon to make your stay the best it can be.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Reported the A/C did not working. The room stayed 75/79 degrees even at 3 a.m. (this is in Georgia, on the FIRST day of Summer) We woke up slumped into a "hole" in the mattress. The clerk at the front desk was rude when we reported the variance in the reservation cost. The clerk hung up on me when I offered her to see the e-mail confirmation, for the room we reserved. I would not and will not stay at another Hilton. I will stay with Marriott, like I should have, when I booked this mini-vacation.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
We are sorry we did not live up to your expectations, and that your visit to our hotel did not go well. Please allow us on your next visit to make it right for you!

Have a great day~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta

Address: 1702 Gornto Dr, Valdosta, GA 31601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Valdosta
#4 Romantic Hotel in Valdosta
#10 Family Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a guest of our Valdosta hotel, you will enjoy well appointed accommodations in the heart of the city. Our property features 163 beautiful rooms & suites, each spacious with updated amenities and the WOW factor. All guest rooms have a hospitality center with a microwave and mini-fridge, a spacious work desk with an ergonomic chair, a 32'' flat screen plasma TV, the new Garden Sleep Systems bed, and complimentary high-speed wireless and wired internet access. The Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta offers a spacious meeting room with banquet facilities and a board room. A well stocked lounge/bar and the Great American Grill restaurant are on site and available to cater to your needs. For the health conscious, we offer a fabulous fitness center, outdoor pool and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta Hotel Valdosta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.