We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Stay So Good We Returned For Second” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2010 West Hill Avenue, Valdosta, GA 31601 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Valdosta / Moody AFB)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in Valdosta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Des Plaines, Illinois
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“First Stay So Good We Returned For Second”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

On our way to Florida we stopped at this property and found it to be fantastic. The hotel is fairly new, room was large, beds were great, quiet, good breakfast, fresh baked cookies in early evening, and a staff that couldn't do enough for you. We enjoyed staying here so much we stopped again on our way back and will return if in the area. We even go the same room both times. The hotel was also priced very good. It is a little tricky getting into the first time but once you know there was no problem and there was more than one way to get to the property.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Thank you for staying with us, we love the fact that you came back again. We share these comments with our team in the morning and it makes for a better start to the day when we have positive ones. So thank you for starting our day off on a positive note. Mason Caracciolo GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    70
    21
    4
    2
See reviews for
79
60
11
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Temple, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

The lobby, bathrooms, and room were very clean, very comfortable, and the breakfast was nice. .. Even the eggs were good (I am picky about my eggs). Staff was friendly.

Price was excellent. This was a high end experience at a very affordable rate.

Overall very pleased, we will return.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

We have stayed in Valdosta on our way to Florida many times over the past 10 years. All properties we have stayed at have been good, but this is our new first choice. We stayed here once under the prior brand - which by the way I chose based on TripAdvisor. I had not realized until we pulled into the parking lot that it was the same property which was rebranded as a Fairfield Inn, and also completely upgraded. The rooms are fantastic - spacious and very relaxing after a long day in the car. Staff is great, breakfast was excellent, rooms are clean, lobby and public areas are modern and inviting.

It is a bit tricky getting to when coming from I-75 Southbound. We missed the entrance the first time. It's set way back off the road behind what looks like some sort of public parking area. I would not have chosen the property with a drive-by assessment. Once you get in the main parking lot, the building, and then the rooms, it is obvious that this is one of Valdosta's best accommodations for through travelers.

Price was extremely reasonable and very much appreciated. Although on the highway, we heard little highway noise from the room. We liked it so much we stayed here on the return trip also. The first time we have ever done that in all of our driving adventures.

Kudos to the management for providing a great property with excellent service.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

We stayed here on the way the Florida this year and it was a very nice hotel. Clean room, comfortable beds and great breakfast to get you on your way. The only complaint was the heating system in the room. Once again, it was either on or off (turned off at the thermostat) No automatic cycling depending on the temp you select. We would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel several times and loved staying here because the beds are the best around. Until today...... I was completely humiliated in front of several guest when I was told I could no longer stay there because I had supposedly use the bathroom in the tub. I stay in 4 or 5 different hotels a week for work purposes and have never did anything like that or been accused of it. I am making sure this location is taken off our approved list of hotels so they will never receive another dollar from my company.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
This situation happened on several occasions and we determined that we wouldn't have it happen any longer. The matter was discussed very professionally and discreetly with the guest. We want to always strive to maintain our high standards and we feel that this was the best decision to remedy things. Please take a look at some of the other reviews to get a clear image of how we operate and thank you understanding. Mason Caracciolo GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We stopped here on our way to Florida recently. The room was clean and spacious and check in was very easy. The beds were very cushy which everyone in my family liked except for me. The room rate was very reasonable. We enjoyed breakfast the next morning and quickly hit the road again. Easy to find right off the highway!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We are very happy that you found everything to your liking. Our beds do have 4" pillow top mattresses which gives that cushy experience. We will share your kind words with our team and we hope that we will see you the next time you come through Valdosta GA. Mason Caracciolo GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We stayed for one night and were impressed at the large first floor room we stayed in. I am glad that a Fairfield was built in Valdosta, it fits better for my family than a Courtyard.
This hotel has a very nice new lobby and lounge area!! The beds were very comfortable too. The hotel staff was excellent! We will stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta

Address: 2010 West Hill Avenue, Valdosta, GA 31601 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Valdosta / Moody AFB)
Location: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Valdosta
#5 Family Hotel in Valdosta
#5 Romantic Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be our guest where you can enjoy so many amenities for an all inclusive price. Whether your stay is for business or pleasure, you will find clean and spacious guestrooms. Enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast buffet for a great start to each day!Adjacent to the James H. Rainwater Conference Center. Hotel features a Meeting room that will accommodate 12 to 140 people. We are designed to make your stay comfortable and productive! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Valdosta / Moody Afb Hotel Valdosta
Valdosta Wyndham
Wingate Valdosta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.