We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2010 West Hill Avenue, Valdosta, GA 31601 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Valdosta / Moody AFB)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in Valdosta
Edgewater, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Great location- right off the interstate. Friendly and helpful staff- all the employees here are friendly and go out of their way to make your stay a good one. Clean and well designed rooms- This hotel was just recently refurbished and in Great shape, The staff is trying to keep it that way. Fast and free WIFI. Great free hot breakfast every morning. The beds are very comfortable.

Room Tip: Look carefully for hotel entrance. It hides between the Shell gas station and the North bound entran...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    55
    13
    2
    2
See reviews for
63
43
9
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Marriott family of hotels have always been our first choice whenever possible. Usually we plan our stays well ahead, but this time we were returning home after several weeks in the Smoky Mtn area and were uncertain of our timing. Thus we just picked something to get us close to Naples with less than 6 hr drive 7/22. We made reservation that AM. Great surprise when we arrived there. We would rate this one of the finest Fairfield Inns we've experienced. Property has recently been completely renovated and in superior condition. Staff from check in to check out were well trained and provided very nice service. Add to this convenient location. Good job folks!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vantaa, Finland
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here for one night and this Fairfield was really nice place. The hotel is quite new and we liked very much the bed and my wife especially the bedcover. There is also some eating places in the walking distance. In the morning we enjoyed the breakfast and we were ready to drive on.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel on July 31, 2013 & my overall stay experience of this hotel was excellent. When we checked it there wasn't a wait and the clerk gave excellent customer service and he was very personable. After checking in and getting settled about 15 minutes the front desk called to make sure everything was up to pare and to let me know if I needed anything to please contact the front desk and that was excellent customer service. The room was clean and very comfortable and me and my family felt at home. The hotel is looked in a good location with plenty of things surrounding it. I would recommend this hotel and whenever I'm in Valdosta again I'll be sure to stay here!!! Great job Fairfield Inn Valdosta!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Close to I-75 but no room noise. Check-in was quick and cordial (thanks, Zachary) and the lobby are was very attractive. Everything was clean and the room was fine. A king bed with numerous pillows. The only downside was the breakfast. There was no breakfast meat; I guess the sausage gravy was supposed to be the substitute. I love my morning coffee but didn't care for whatever brand they used.....didn't even finish one cup. Also, Coffee Mate instead of 1/2 and 1/2.....yuck. I would stay here again but I'll probably give the motel chain that advertises their warm cinnamon rolls for breakfast a chance next time.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback. Wanted to apologize for your stay and let you know about our hotel. Our complimentary Hot Breakfast features different food on different mornings. We typically will offer offerings of Scramble eggs, sausage gravy with fresh biscuits, sausage, bacon, ect. Marriott uses Royal cup coffee, which has created a signature flavor for Fairfield Inn and Suites. To accent your cup of coffee we do offer three flavors of Creamer as well as original. The next time you come through town please let us know and give us another try. We will try to make sure we can meet your needs with a little notice. Thanks again. Mason Caracciolo GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed here for an unplanned trip to Valdosta. The rooms are nice and the staff very accommodating. Breakfast is included which adds to the value. Good location to restaurants and Wild Adventures park. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
397 reviews 397 reviews
156 hotel reviews
Reviews in 164 cities Reviews in 164 cities
307 helpful votes 307 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

07/18/2013. I am staying in this FF Inn again because it was so nice the first time. The second time is even better! I was in an amazing suite (room 500) that was huge. There's a king bed, very large living area with a couch, tables, etc. Then there a much bigger kitchen area - large counter top and full sink - and a microwave and frig.

The bathroom is very large too. I love the underneath-the-sink shelving that this hotel has. It's really nice and gives you plenty of space to store your stuff.

I really can't elaborate much more than my previous review. But, I am posting more photographs. I love this place. Oh, and the icing on the cake is the super-nice staff - every one of them is nicer than the next. Marriott should be proud.

LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!

Room Tip: Room 500 was HUGE.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
We wanted to take the time to thank you for your wonderful comments. It really means a lot to our team and we are glad when we can please our guests. We are a service driven hotel and when we get feedback like yours it is truly inspiring. Thank you for staying with the Valdosta Fairfield Inn and Suites we look forward to your future visits. Mason Caracciolo GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta

Address: 2010 West Hill Avenue, Valdosta, GA 31601 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Valdosta / Moody AFB)
Location: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Valdosta
#4 Business Hotel in Valdosta
#6 Romantic Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be our guest where you can enjoy so many amenities for an all inclusive price. Whether your stay is for business or pleasure, you will find clean and spacious guestrooms. Enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast buffet for a great start to each day!Adjacent to the James H. Rainwater Conference Center. Hotel features a Meeting room that will accommodate 12 to 140 people. We are designed to make your stay comfortable and productive! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Valdosta / Moody Afb Hotel Valdosta
Valdosta Wyndham
Wingate Valdosta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.