We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They deliver!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
1874 Clubhouse Drive, Valdosta, GA 31601-3500
229-242-7700
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 200 Restaurants in Valdosta
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Doing business, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner
Mexico, ME
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“They deliver!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

They delivered to my hotel. It was the great quality of food I have always found at Texas Roadhouse.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    25
    10
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
kentucky
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Food was good, portion size small”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Got a carry out from Texas Roadhouse while traveling. They did a nice job of keeping the food warm and providing us with everything we needed, utensils, etc. My only issue was the portion size. I had the 1/2 baked chicken, can't recall ever seeing a chicken that tiny.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaska
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good service good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Was seated quickly prompt service by waitress everything was good but my meat a bit rare was quickly replaced without issue Recommended eat in this area

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Awesome for a chain!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I know this is a chain, but EVERY time I have eaten there they have cooked my steak to perfection. And those rolls are to die for!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“More than just a "great" steak house”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Everything about this place is wonderful, staff, atmosphere and most of all the food! More than generous portions and the steaks were cooked to perfection. It was crowded but there were no delays nor poor service, instead we got the best of the best. I hope they keep up the great work, they obviously have a remarkable team here.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Texas Roadhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.