We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place but changed a little.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Durhamtown Plantation Sportsmen's Resort

Durhamtown Plantation Sportsmen's Resort
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Union Point
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Durhamtown Plantation Sportsmen's Resort
Save
You added Durhamtown Plantation Sportsmen's Resort to your Saves list
2350 Randolph Church Road, Union Point, GA 30699   |  
Hotel amenities
Clarksville, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great place but changed a little.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

This was our third year to visit and could not wait. Well we have always had good service and friendliness but this time was different. Some of the staff checking us in was rude, usually gives us coupons to use at the pro shop but didn't, was hateful when I ask. We always spend money there so it wasn't like I was going to keep the coupons. The on site mechanic was a straight up butt hole and rude. It seemed like everyone was all about money, money and didn't care about the people this time. My son and I and are friends love this place and brought others with us and wasn't treated the same. We drove over 8 hours and got there late and you charged us a full rate to ride, we only had about an hour before dark, in the years past we only paid half. We do love to ride but it seems like it has gotten to be all about making money. We paid over fifty dollars to ride for an hour and then had to pay full price for the next day. Not the same as it used to be.

Room Tip: We love the motel 8. It's great for eight people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    7
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
12
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newnan, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

My husband and I are both outdoor enthusiasts and love dirt bikes and ATVs. This time, we stuck to the Jeep trails. The trails were great although they were not clearly marked. However, after a rain, I'd imagine they'd be VERY VERY muddy. Take a GPS -- there are so many little paths/roads!! A great time!

We stayed in one of the primitive cabins. The bed was fine and the cabin was clean. This is definitely not the Hyatt but it served our purpose well. Next time, I'd consider spending another $15 nightly for a private bath. The only reason I say that is because the ladies side of the bathhouse was dirty the entire visit. The hot water was also off/on the entire time. However, the men's side was great. Maybe they just had a slacker employee that weekend?

Pressure washing stations are a plus and I wish we'd spent more time at the bass fishing pond. Food was excellent and the girl at the front desk was great. I can't wait to take our family there. It's a dog friendly place as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

This place is great. The staff is great and the cabins rock. I've never stayed in the RVs. Just remember, this place is for off roading and they do that well. If you want to watch TV like a sissy....then stay home.If you have to listen to the game then bring a radio. Enjoy some time with your family! The cabins are air conditioned and feel great after a long day riding the trails or tracks! They also have a nice bath house for those folks that don't rent one of the cabins. Ive also meet some very nice folks while riding there!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

We stayed here for two nights while attending an adventure race. I had no idea what to expect and was blown away upon arrival. So many choices for ATVs and dirt bikes. Stuff for the kids like a bicycle course. There was live music on Saturday night. Fun times!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

We camped here in our RV and rode dirt bikes with our 6 and 3 yr old boys. Durhamtown is well run. The staff is highly competent, proactive, and facilitate all your needs. Campground is full hook-up minus cable, and spacious. Our toy hauler is 38ft and we had no issues. This is rural Georgia. Come prepared. Highly recommended get away.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Robins
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Place is great if u want to get away from everything. Loud in the morning and at night from it being a motocross track. Bring ur own RV if u have one. Stayed in one of the RVs and wasn't that great. They have cabins too.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rainbow City, Alabama, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

First off, if you think this place is great for "spa treatment" or an all-inclusive resort, you will be disappointed. Durhamtown is in a rustic location, with rustic housing, where you will have a rustic experience. I rented a Honda 230 (first time rider) and my son a Suzuki 70 (experienced 8 year old). He and I had a blast on all the trails, and courses. The staff was very accommodating, courteous, and friendly. The rental included boots, helmets, and chest protect. All equipment was clean, well maintained, and in great shape (My son’s motorcycle looked brand new). Being an overnight guest in the middle of nowhere with limited dining choices I expected the restaurant, snack, drinks, etc. to be at Movie Theatre prices with very low quality. I was thoroughly surprised. All snacks are very reasonable and the food in the restaurant was quite good. Our dinner was Spaghetti with homemade sauce, and homemade macaroni that reminded you of your grandmother’s, and butterbeans for $7.50. It was so much food that my son and I split a plate. . Breakfast was a full serving of grits, biscuits, grave, sausage, bacon, hash browns, juices, etc. There are limited options and you have your choice of a few combinations at each meal. There are several tracks for different riding levels, you choice of difficulty level Motocross tracks, and even open riding areas just for getting accustomed to riding. The facilities include a repair facility, a pro shop, a wash rack, restrooms, an outdoor bar, outdoor seating, sales facilities, tire repair, and fueling center. This is where you go to get dirty, and have a good time doing so. The cabins are basic and yes they aren’t going to be in Southern Living, but ours was clean and smelled of cleaning products. Put on your Fox shirt, and your Thor pants and enjoy your ride at Duramtown Plantation.

Room Tip: Cabins are in much better shape than RVs
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Durhamtown Plantation Sportsmen's Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Durhamtown Plantation Sportsmen's Resort

Address: 2350 Randolph Church Road, Union Point, GA 30699
Location: United States > Georgia > Union Point
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Union Point
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer Cabin/RV Rentals. We also have 100 RV Sites with full hook up. Durhamtown is the perfect place to bring the Family or plan corporate Events. We offer hunting,skeet shooting,fishing and Off Road Riding of ATVs, Dirt Bikes and UTV's. We have 150 miles of one way trails that are all marked with signage. We also have 6 MX Tracks and a dirt Oval Track as well as, a dirt Drag Strip. Durhamtown is located on 6,750 acres of hardwoods and pines in Greene County GA.Come see us today! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Durhamtown Plantation Sportsmen`s Hotel Union Point

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Durhamtown Plantation Sportsmen's Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.