We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Misrepresentation” 2 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Union City Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Union City Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Union City Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6743 Shannon Parkway, Union City, GA 30291 (Formerly Baymont Inn and Suites)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Union City
Marrero, Louisiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Misrepresentation”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2011

We booked this hotel according to what businesses were in the area that the hotel's website listed. When we got there the mall and restaurants were no longer open and the hotel clerk said they had been closed. I told her they should take the info off the websited and she agreed - did not know why it was still listed. The room did not feel clean, the sheets and bedspread were very wrinkled - did not look clean - we had to keep straightening out the sheets - the towels and washcloths looked dingy and none of the bed linens or towels smelled fresh. The only I can say nice about the hotel was that the desk clerks when we checked in and out were nice. We will not stay there again!!!!!!! This is the first Best Western we were disappointed in.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    18
    10
    2
    10
See reviews for
21
19
15
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
riverdale, ga
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

If one finds himself in need of a room, under any circumstances, don't go to the union city location. I slept in a chair with a sheet wrapped over it due to bed being filthy; stains on sheets, pillow cases, dingy, dirty towels, etc. The hallways have sinkholes! Never in my life has i seen such Filth...I have pics to proove...

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moncton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

we love going to atlanta for the big race. This hotel was great. Very close to the airport. 5 minute walk to a super wal-mart. Since the race was delayed,the staff was more than helpfull rebooking for an extra night at the same rate we had gotten thru a online travel agent. The room was very spacious and clean. We had a fridge and microwave. Complimentary breakfast was very good. Lots of restaurant in the area. Can't imagine staying anywere else..

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
I_CARE_FOR_YOU, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Union City Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 9, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time to share your experience regarding your recent stay at our property.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

Checked in at 2:30 - No towels or wash cloths in the room. Had to request twice. Was told "they are still doing laundry". Finally got them more than an hour later and it was not enough for the 3 persons in the room. I requested the remaining and the staffer apparently did not understand English because we never got them. What we did get took so long, we did not have time to shower before we had to leave for the event we came to town for; had to request again the next morning. Room was filthy, musty, old. Carpets were stained and filthy. Air conditioning/heating unit was musty and loud - smelled awful. Beds are old and uncomfortable. Bathroom was poorly cleaned. Toilet seat was very loose; I almost fell on the floor. "Full" breakfast was horrible. Could hear guests above and next door an ice machine down the hall. Vaccuuming in the room above...! Very unprofessional staff - of the 5 I encountered during my very brief star, ALL lacked customer service skills. I will NEVER return. This was enough for me to bypass all Best Westerns. UGH...!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
I_CARE_FOR_YOU, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Union City Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 9, 2011
Dear Michelle,

First of all I would like to thank you for sharing your experience since we always love feedback from our guest and On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations.

According to our record you book the room online with a 3rd party website for 2 Queen Size bed Smoking and when you came in for early check in around 1 PM, (normal check-in time being 3 PM) you were expecting Non Smoking room and since hotel was almost filled up, it was very hard for us to provide you a different kind of room than what you booked it, but still we did manage to give you what you were expecting and you were advised that the room is not ready and you were OK with it as long as you were getting Non Smoking.

Breakfast menu that we serve has been decided after lots of guest feedback's and survey’s in which guest love to have hot items like Waffle, Biscuits, Sausage, Eggs and Gravy which are addition at our hotel on top of what an average Best Western have, However we would love to hear from you on details that could have made your breakfast better.

Also I wish you would have at least informed us once and gave us the chance on all other items that you were not satisfied with while you were here, but regardless I would like to apologies once again for not exceeding your expectation and I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSB FL & BR GA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

We stayed here for a family event at a nearby retirement center. We arrived for check in around 11PM to find loud obnoxious rap music blaring at the pool and a weird security window cage type set up at the front entry. We had to be buzzed in. The parking area on the side near our room was up against a small unlit access road leading to the 24 hour Wal-Mart. There were a few rough looking characters sort of wandering around on the access road. None of this gave a real secure feeling of the surrounding area. We parked the car under lights facing a camera and took everything out of it that could be stolen.

The room was acceptable although could have used some maintenance. The air conditioner was incredibly loud and disturbing as it cycled on and off. However, it did help to block out some of the noise of the idling semi trucks in the parking lot the first night we were there.

The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The property in general was clean and acceptable. There was a pool and computer area, but no fitness center. They have an agreement with a nearby fitness club, but the useable hours were odd and inconvenient. Due to the location, we would not stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Smith, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2011

The staff at this hotel was overly accommodating! I was helped my front desk manager Cecil (sp) she told me about the best local restaurants and where I could go to pick up an additional piece of luggage when mine broke! I was a little late for breakfast and the staff went in the back and scrambled me up something to eat! I will definitely be staying here again, even if it adds a little mileage to my trip, it was that nice!

Room Tip: Smile
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie, Maryland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2011

As soon as we arrived we received a warm greeting by the front desk employee, after a long drive we knew we were in the right place! This hotel is clean and well kept, friendly people and located close to the interstate and still very quiet. Breakfast was good with lots to offer for everyone. The room was large and comfortable, have no complaints at all! Will stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Union City Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Union City Inn & Suites

Address: 6743 Shannon Parkway, Union City, GA 30291 (Formerly Baymont Inn and Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Union City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Union City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Union City Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Union City is conveniently located seven miles from Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport. Whether you are traveling for business or leisure, you will enjoy a host of suitable amenities at the exceptional value you expect from Best Western.FITNESS CENTER IS LOCATED OFFSITE ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Union City Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Union City Inn And Suites
Best Western Union City Hotel Union City
Union City Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Union City Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.