We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great job” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Union City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Union City to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Union City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6604 Mall Blvd, Union City, GA 30291   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Union City
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great job”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Loved the decor. Seems new. Quiet and comfortable.
Front desk was friendly and a great price point for free hot breakfast. A lot of restaurants walking distance which helps considering that I did not have a vehicle.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    30
    17
    17
    14
See reviews for
48
15
10
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Drummonds, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Last minute hotel reservation, booked the same day. Brand new, Charmine and Veronica at the front desk were exceptional. I can't remember the other front desk clerks, but they were awesome as well. Accommodating, friendly. Not to mention there was another baseball team and church group with teenagers and underage children and they welcomed everyone!! During Check-out, I was asked how was breakfast and what would I suggest... absolutely nothing! The young lady over the kitchen area was superb!! I would definitely stay at this hotel again! My teenagers were loud, and a couple of guest complaints the front desk always were understanding.

Room Tip: All rooms are awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

This hotel is geared towards people with pets and others are discriminated against. We stayed at another La Quinta about a year ago and dogs in the rooms around us awakened us several times during the night. This time I asked when checking in whether pets were on the premises. I was told "no." I explained our concern and the desk attendant said she would not put any dogs close to our room (on the third floor) At 12:30 a.m. we were awaked by dogs in the next room barking and yapping. We could not go back to sleep for several hours. Since the hotel has four floors and only had about 20 total rooms occupied, there was no reason to place dogs next to us. The morning clerk said that someone had apparently come on duty at 11:00 p.m. and the original clerk had not left a note about our request. Also, since my husband is allergic to cats there would be no way to know if there had been cats in the room previously - all rooms are open to pets. So, if you don't want to stay in rooms that may have had pet fur and dander (and who knows what else) not thoroughly cleaned up, avoid La Quinta! Also, the keys didn't work and it took 20 minutes and 3 trips to the front desk and finally had to change rooms. And, the shower had very little water pressure - hard to rinse off soap and shampoo. Breakfast was only about half ready even though it was after 8:00 a.m. The desk clerk tried her best to make up for the fact that someone hadn't shown up but it was not what we had expected. This could be a nice hotel - we stayed there because it is new - but NEVER AGAIN - mostly because of the pet policy.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

The morning attendant was left short handed for the setup of the continental breakfast and has a very rude couple treating her unfairly. However, she replied with kindness and answered the questions as best as she could! The room was excellent and clean. I love the fact that I could bring my 4-legged kids into the hotel!
Thank you for your hard work and we will be staying with La Quita!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Union City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Union City

Address: 6604 Mall Blvd, Union City, GA 30291
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Union City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Union City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Union City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 289
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn and Suites Union City hotel welcomes you to the southwest Atlanta, Georgia area with warm southern hospitality. Enjoy the convenient location off Interstate 85 and just 9 miles from the Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport. This new hotel in Union City is minutes from the Shannon Crossing Shopping Center and the Camp Creek Market Place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Union City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Union City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.