We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place to stay on Tybee Island!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beachside Colony

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Beachside Colony to your Saves list
Beachside Colony
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   404 Butler Avenue, PO Box 1594, Tybee Island, GA 31328   |  
Hotel amenities
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The best place to stay on Tybee Island!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011 via mobile

Stress free and fun! The staff was very friendly and our room was excellent! We will be back SOON!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    18
    10
    8
    7
See reviews for
47
13
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
iowa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

I was very nervous about renting a condo as we usually stay in resorts, but it was fanastic. We stayed in Ocean Song 323 and loved it. The condo consists of a living area/dining room/kitchen which is really a decent size with nice furnishings. There is a large bathroom with large, glassed in shower and jacuzzi tub. The bedroom features a king size bed with flat screens in both the living room and bedroom. The view is incredible, directly off your balcony. The complex has 3 pools, a climbing wall for kids, a little put put area and amazing beach access. When we first arrived there was a problem with our sliding glass door and they had someone out to fix it within 20 minutes. They fixed it very quickly and this was on a Saturday. Everything was very clean with plenty of towels and a fully furnished kitchen. It was nice to have a washer and dryer in the condo. We are hoping to visit again soon.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tn
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

We stayed in the vue 236. I was very nervous after reading reviews of other properties. I was pleasantly surprised on arrival. It was a little more than I wanted to spend but worth the money. The bathrooms were very clean! I have rented condos before and cleaned bathrooms myself and replaced shower liners. Everything worked in condo..all appliances were modern. I loved the kitchen...especially the sink. Yes some of the walls had a few scuff marks were people come and go...no big deal. It was clean comfortable and there was no odor. I would definitely stay in this condo again. We were very comfortable and had a great vacation.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2011

This is the second year we have had our family vacation at Beachside Colony. And again, we had a great time. Check-in was efficient; our unit (422) was clean, very nicely decorated and had everything we needed. The grounds were well maintained. We spent our time going back and forth from the ocean to the pools. What a life! My granddaughter said the popcorn shrimp at Marlin Monroe's (the onsite restaurant) were the best shrimp she had ever eaten. We will be back again next year!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2011

Just got back from Tybee Island and to say the least I was very disappointed. We stayed in BH432. The condo was a perfect layout and size. But that is where the only "perfect" thing about it ends. Whatever cleaning service they use needs to be replaced! And to think that we had to pay a cleaning fee! Filthy floors, light bulbs that were burned out, towels that should have been replaced long ago, and the list goes on and on. When spending what we did for rent we expect more, as I think anyone would.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2011

The only complaint I have concerns housekeeping. We had to moved three time due to unacceptable housekeeping practices. The first room has no towels or toliet paper available (we checked in after 9pm, no staff available to provide these items, had to wait until the next morning). The second room was dirty and the shower curtain was laying in the tub and the third room, the bed had been made with dirty sheets. The staff were very helpful and tried to fix the issues by changing rooms. we even got a free upgade from hotel type room to a suite. Over all it was a good experience and I would recommend it to others. The management just needs to stay on top of the housekeepers.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2011

I traveled with 3 other friends to Tybee, and stayed in unit 435, Beach House on the Dunes. We found the condo to be extremely clean, comfortable, spacious ,with a beautiful view of the ocean. The kitchen is well-furnished and has everything you need should you want to eat in and save some money on restaurants. The island has a nice little grocery store, which we definitely took advantage of. When we checked in, the management staff was very friendly and welcoming, and gave us lots of suggestions on things to do and see. The beds in the 2 guest rooms didn't have the best mattresses, but that is a minor thing. The pools are very small, but we spent very little time in the pool area and spent our days on the beach. The location of the resort is perfect, and we had beautiful views morning and night. Overall it was a wonderful, relaxing trip, and I would definitely recommend this resort (at least this Unit).

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beachside Colony? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachside Colony

Address: 404 Butler Avenue, PO Box 1594, Tybee Island, GA 31328
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Tybee Island
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Tybee Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Beachside Colony 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachside Colony is located directly on the Atlantic Ocean. We offer 1,2 and 3 bedroom suites. All of our suites were professionally decorated. They are equipped with all of the comforts of home. You will enjoy the view from your balcony or our oceanfront pools. We also have a putting green, small rock climbing wall and a restaurant on property. Every suite has internet access as well as cable and free local calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Beachside Colony reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachside Colony Hotel Tybee Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beachside Colony, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.