We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fish Tacos” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fannie's on the Beach

Fannie's on the Beach
1613 Strand, Tybee Island, GA 31328
912-786-6109
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 50 Restaurants in Tybee Island
Price range: $7 - $24
Cuisines: American, Pizza, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Brunch, Breakfast, Takeout
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fish Tacos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

HUGE Mahi Mahi fish tacos. Amazing. Cooked perfect with great sauce and filings in the tortilla. I was expecting 2 little tacos to snack on and got 2 almost burritos instead. Great value. I also smelled and saw some great pizza. Didn't get a chance to try it, I was too hooked on the tacos. Great view of the beach and laid back environment. Great way to spend your first night in Tybee.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    160
    103
    61
    79
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arlington Heights, Illinois
Level Contributor
61 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Wacky beach front eatery and bar”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Margaritas were very good. Chips and dip excellent, but the coconut shrimp were only average. The decor is wacky and the service was good. Outside tables are available if you prefer and the weather is nice.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best place to eat on Tybee Island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We ate there three times. It was a two minute walk from our condo. Everything we ordered was delicious: the nachos, the fries, the fish, the burgers. Service was excellent also. Atmosphere is great for beach goers.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“STOPPED IN FOR A DRINK!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We stopped in to get a drink on our way to sit on the beach and stare at the star's... we ordered a shot to celebrate our anniversary, and order a drink.. the shot was awesome, but the drink lacked.. the beer ws out of date and stale.. should have steered clear when there was only two people in there on a saturday night... But the people were really nice!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Love The Setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Upon our recent visit to S.C., my sisters and I "day-tripped" to Savannah and Tybee Island. As I had been before, I wanted them to see "Fannies on the Beach". As it was nearing dinner time, we decided to eat and take advantage of "no crowds" and eat outside to enjoy the ocean breezes and view. The food and service was excellent and afterward, we very much enjoyed walking out onto the pier.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fannie's on the Beach also viewed

Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Fannie's on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fannie's on the Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.