We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“STOPPED IN FOR A DRINK!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fannie's on the Beach

Fannie's on the Beach
1613 Strand, Tybee Island, GA 31328
912-786-6109
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 44 restaurants in Tybee Island
Price range: $7 - $24
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“STOPPED IN FOR A DRINK!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We stopped in to get a drink on our way to sit on the beach and stare at the star's... we ordered a shot to celebrate our anniversary, and order a drink.. the shot was awesome, but the drink lacked.. the beer ws out of date and stale.. should have steered clear when there was only two people in there on a saturday night... But the people were really nice!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

47% Recommend
    69
    98
    69
    52
    67
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Love The Setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Upon our recent visit to S.C., my sisters and I "day-tripped" to Savannah and Tybee Island. As I had been before, I wanted them to see "Fannies on the Beach". As it was nearing dinner time, we decided to eat and take advantage of "no crowds" and eat outside to enjoy the ocean breezes and view. The food and service was excellent and afterward, we very much enjoyed walking out onto the pier.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Awesome view, good food & drink selection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

The best seat at this establishment in on the second floor, where you can watch the tide come in while eating dinner. The grilled fish tacos were amazing, as was the mahi-mahi po-boy. The servers were helpful and friendly and were willing to ask the bartenders for special drink requests. We have always had a great experience here!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great view of the pier”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Fannies has been one of our regular dinner spots for probably 5 years now. Best place to sit is on the top floor. The view of the beach is great.
The food, well it's OK, we are at the beach, so I always get seafood. There are better seafood places on the island, but only a few have a better view.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Best Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stopped in here while strolling Tybee this past week. What an unexpected treat! We ordered nachos and the Very Gouda pizza. The nachos were made with great chips, thicker than regular tortilla chips. The pizza was fantastic! We sat in a very small booth but we were told to seat ourselves so the small booth was truly our fault. We will definitely return next time we visit Tybee!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fannie's on the Beach also viewed

Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Fannie's on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fannie's on the Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;