We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love The Setting” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fannie's on the Beach

Fannie's on the Beach
1613 Strand, Tybee Island, GA 31328
912-786-6109
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 50 Restaurants in Tybee Island
Price range: $7 - $24
Cuisines: American, Pizza, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Takeout
Knoxville
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Love The Setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Upon our recent visit to S.C., my sisters and I "day-tripped" to Savannah and Tybee Island. As I had been before, I wanted them to see "Fannies on the Beach". As it was nearing dinner time, we decided to eat and take advantage of "no crowds" and eat outside to enjoy the ocean breezes and view. The food and service was excellent and afterward, we very much enjoyed walking out onto the pier.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    160
    103
    61
    79
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Awesome view, good food & drink selection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

The best seat at this establishment in on the second floor, where you can watch the tide come in while eating dinner. The grilled fish tacos were amazing, as was the mahi-mahi po-boy. The servers were helpful and friendly and were willing to ask the bartenders for special drink requests. We have always had a great experience here!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
152 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great view of the pier”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Fannies has been one of our regular dinner spots for probably 5 years now. Best place to sit is on the top floor. The view of the beach is great.
The food, well it's OK, we are at the beach, so I always get seafood. There are better seafood places on the island, but only a few have a better view.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stopped in here while strolling Tybee this past week. What an unexpected treat! We ordered nachos and the Very Gouda pizza. The nachos were made with great chips, thicker than regular tortilla chips. The pizza was fantastic! We sat in a very small booth but we were told to seat ourselves so the small booth was truly our fault. We will definitely return next time we visit Tybee!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nor cal
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fannies Rocks!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

After multiple visits and trying different dishes we ALL got hooked on the hamburger with cheese and bacon. De li cious!!!! We enjoyed every visit. Good service, complete bar, gorgeous view. Hands down great!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fannie's on the Beach also viewed

Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Fannie's on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fannie's on the Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.