We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Introduction to Tybee at Surf Song” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Surf Song Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Surf Song Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Surf Song Bed & Breakfast
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   21 Officers Row, P O BOX 1377, Tybee Island, GA 31328   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Tybee Islands #1 B&B
Ranked #1 of 9 Tybee Island B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersSilver level
Honeoye, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A Great Introduction to Tybee at Surf Song”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

We spent 2 nights at Surf Song on our way back to NY's Southern Tier. We couldn't have asked for more--a lovely room, a close walk to the beach, pleasant, friendly hosts and other guests, and delicious breakfasts. How did Cindy and Sherry know that Eggs Benedict was one of my favorites?? The blueberry pancakes weren't shabby either! Cindy's recommendations for 2 excellent restaurants for dinner made the stay even better. We would certainly recommend Surf Song as a place to stay. Thanks, Cindy!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    9
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
81
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Casper, Wyoming
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

I have not loved staying somewhere as much as I did here. I didn't want to leave. The breakfasts are unbelievable. Cindy and Patty were extremely friendly. The porch is amazing and perfect to sit on in the evenings while listening to the waves. The bed was also more comfortable than my own. It's not even a block away from the beach and there are beach chairs you can borrow from the B&B. I could not have asked for a better stay. My sister and I will be back soon!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor MI
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

We enjoyed our enchanting stay at Surf Song very much. We actually saw the sun rise over the Atlantic from the Sunrise Suite. Breakfast
every morning was delicious, and I loved sitting by the pool. We walked to the beach every day. Our hosts were friendly and warm. We highly recommend Surf Song Bed and Breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayfield, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

We had two days in Tybee Island...wish we had more. We rented the Loft Room...it was gorgeous...view of the ocean...awesome King bed and a Queen bed in an alcove...everything was beautifully appointed.
Breakfast was superb...loved the Hollandaise from scratch...Eggs Benny, one of my faves.
Thanks Cindy for a great stay...we'll be back.

Room Tip: The Loft room is absolutely the one you want...it is a suite with lots of room to move around. Also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Land, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

We chose to spend our 50th Anniversary at Surf Song and Cindy treated us like her own family,
The house was over the top with amenities, beautiful rooms, delicious meals (wish I had her recipes). We have never experienced a better B and B and hope it is not our last visit.
Cindy you made it SOO special. Thanks

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Surf Song Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surf Song Bed & Breakfast

Address: 21 Officers Row, P O BOX 1377, Tybee Island, GA 31328
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Tybee Island
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Tybee Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Surf Song Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surf Song offers a unique opportunity to enjoy the character and beauty of a historic home with updated beach fun furnishing. Circa 1898, the home is one block to beach, has private pool, remodeled in 2013 from top to bottom, gorgeous wrap-a-round porch, Suite was designed by well known designer Jane Coslic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Surf Song Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Surf Song Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.