We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saturday Buffet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sunrise Restaurant

Sunrise Restaurant
1511 Butler Ave, Tybee Island, GA 31328
912-786-7473
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 50 Restaurants in Tybee Island
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Level Contributor
88 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Saturday Buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

It's has a 1970 feel...and a small breakfast bar but everything was hot and fresh from pancakes to bite size country fried steak everything was good and for $7.50 u can't beat it...would eat there again :-)

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    111
    60
    12
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I love it that the buffet is great and you usually don't have to wait at a busy beach breakfast location.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent place for breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

My husband and I decided to try lighthouse at the advice of the locals. We ended up having breakfast there each morning for the remainder of our trip! the buffet is a great value (however it's only available Fri-Sun). Their omelets are really good too!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
136 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Excellent Breakfast Friendly Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We ate here every morning for breakfast and it was wonderful down home cooking. Each member of the staff, from the waitress, to the cooks, to the lady running the cash register were extremely friendly and treated us like long time customers even though we were vacationers. The place is also extremely clean, not just the customer area, but the cooks kept the food prep area spotless too. ( We sat at the counter where you could see them. ) I wish we had a place like this at home. Would suggest that you go early morning, by 10am it's full, and our visit was during the off season. They also make the best omelets I've ever had.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrayville, Georgia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I came in by myself and set at the Bar and I was treated as if I was invisible and when I finally did get service they never came back to refill my coffee are anything I would not go back...food was average

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunrise Restaurant also viewed

Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Sunrise Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunrise Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.