We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saturday Buffet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sunrise Restaurant

Sunrise Restaurant
1511 Butler Ave, Tybee Island, GA 31328
912-786-7473
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 46 Restaurants in Tybee Island
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Saturday Buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

It's has a 1970 feel...and a small breakfast bar but everything was hot and fresh from pancakes to bite size country fried steak everything was good and for $7.50 u can't beat it...would eat there again :-)

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    84
    46
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I love it that the buffet is great and you usually don't have to wait at a busy beach breakfast location.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“excellent place for breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

My husband and I decided to try lighthouse at the advice of the locals. We ended up having breakfast there each morning for the remainder of our trip! the buffet is a great value (however it's only available Fri-Sun). Their omelets are really good too!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Excellent Breakfast Friendly Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We ate here every morning for breakfast and it was wonderful down home cooking. Each member of the staff, from the waitress, to the cooks, to the lady running the cash register were extremely friendly and treated us like long time customers even though we were vacationers. The place is also extremely clean, not just the customer area, but the cooks kept the food prep area spotless too. ( We sat at the counter where you could see them. ) I wish we had a place like this at home. Would suggest that you go early morning, by 10am it's full, and our visit was during the off season. They also make the best omelets I've ever had.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrayville, Georgia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Not”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I came in by myself and set at the Bar and I was treated as if I was invisible and when I finally did get service they never came back to refill my coffee are anything I would not go back...food was average

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunrise Restaurant also viewed

Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Sunrise Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunrise Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.