We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good breakfast buffet very reasonable price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sunrise Restaurant

Sunrise Restaurant
1511 Butler Ave, Tybee Island, GA 31328
912-786-7473
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 50 Restaurants in Tybee Island
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
atlanta
Level Contributor
122 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“good breakfast buffet very reasonable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

This past weekend went here with my niece who lives on the island. Had breakfast buffet, not fancy at all but pretty good for the price and very fresh! Eggs were good, loved steak nuggets, fresh fruit even the grits were creamy and good. I think cost was like 6.75 for all you can eat break fast buffet, heck yeah.. if your close give sunrise a try. Got to try the corned beef hash

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    104
    57
    11
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Loganville, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Healthy Hash browns?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Had the hash brown deluxe with broccoli, onions, tomato and mushrooms. Very good coffee and Morning sandwiches. Affordable and not very busy. Parking

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Don't order the pancakes”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

Ok place, decent food overall. Grits were fantastic. Pancakes were so tough it was difficult to cut them with a butter knife. I habe seriously never had a pancake so rubbery. Food temp was lukewarm when it arrived.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
105 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Breakfast Buffet to Start the Day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

This place is right next to the Howard Johnson and had a decent breakfast buffet for a reasonable price. There is a fair amount of parking nearby so you don't have to pay for street parking if you are not too late. The waitresses are friendly and it is apparent that it is a local hangout. If the locals eat there, it must be alright. I like my bacon and eggs in the morning and there was plenty of both so it gets high marks from me.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Level Contributor
70 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Disappointing breakfast”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Without checking Tripadvisor we decided to go to this restaurant. The toast was cold, bacon was paper thin and the sausage patties were more the size of sliced brat. The only good part was the scrambled eggs.

I would not go back to this restaurant, even if the food was free.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunrise Restaurant also viewed

Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Sunrise Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunrise Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.