We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food is great...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wind Rose Cafe

Wind Rose Cafe
19 Tybrisa St, Tybee Island, GA 31328
912-786-6593
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 48 Restaurants in Tybee Island
Restaurant details
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Food is great...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

The food was really good, and cheap. I ordered fried shrimp and French fries to-go. The plate wasn't even $10 and it tasted great. It was a bar type atmosphere (smoky, with some rough language) but it was friendly. If you are looking for a good, quick, or cheap lunch (or a good bar) you should check this place out.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    18
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“delicious and fast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

My husband and I stopped there for lunch during our visit to the island. He ordered the cheeseburger r and onion rings, and I had the clam strips basket. The service was wonderful and the food was prepared quickly. Nice location and great atmosphere.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, New Jersey
1 review
“Good Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Great drinks and lunch specials. Not much to look at, kind of dark and dreary, but surprisingly very good food. Bartender/waitress was very funny and informative about other great places to try.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McRae
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Lunches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

The food and service was great. Smoky inside, which was a turnoff, but otherwise it was wonderful! I had the cheeseburger - yummy! My hubby had the philly cheesesteak...equally yummy!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
“Great food!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

U can smoke!!! Great food actually! Only thing was the staff was not very friendly. Just pretty much come and go was how her attitude was.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wind Rose Cafe also viewed

Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Wind Rose Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wind Rose Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.