We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wind Rose Cafe

Wind Rose Cafe
19 Tybrisa St, Tybee Island, GA 31328
912-786-6593
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 50 Restaurants in Tybee Island
Dining options: Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Newark, New Jersey
1 review
“Good Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Great drinks and lunch specials. Not much to look at, kind of dark and dreary, but surprisingly very good food. Bartender/waitress was very funny and informative about other great places to try.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    18
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
McRae
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Lunches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

The food and service was great. Smoky inside, which was a turnoff, but otherwise it was wonderful! I had the cheeseburger - yummy! My hubby had the philly cheesesteak...equally yummy!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
“Great food!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

U can smoke!!! Great food actually! Only thing was the staff was not very friendly. Just pretty much come and go was how her attitude was.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“We stop every time we go!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

This is one of the places we always stop and grab lunch whenever we are in tybee. The food and service is great! Must try their veggies!!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
102 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“The best lunch on the island” – that is what the sign out front said!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We stopped by here in November, which is "off-season" and we were not sure what to expect. The Wind Rose Cafe is definitely a local place and the food could not have been better. We had just come from Savannah and we were very hungry. My wife ordered the Flounder sandwich and I had a Mushroom Swiss burger. They both were wonderful. Our hats off to the chef! Our waitress (bartender) also made this a great experience. Thanks Oregon!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wind Rose Cafe also viewed

Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Wind Rose Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wind Rose Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.